Dr. Waqas Ilyas MD Patient Reviews

  • Ophthalmology Winchester, VA

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 12 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-1.2)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    75%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    17%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 27.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 21st, 2014
The best in his field!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ilyas is the only one I trust something so precious as my eyes with! I have every confidence in him concerning treatment plans and long term goals. He is so personable and takes time to explain in depth, the diagnosis, options, and course of treatment best suited for me. My treatments involve injections in my eye...Dr. Ilyas is the only one I will allow to do it. With him doing it, its quick and painless. Easy peasy!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 12th, 2014
Zonular dehiscence
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had complications from cat. Surgery. Dr. Ilyas took the time (6 weeks ) for eye to heal and removed lense participle from rear of my eye w/ no complications. Would trust him w/ my life ! Eye 20/20 now.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 6th, 2014
Great Retina Doc!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was knowledgeable and detailed in explaining to me my problem of a macular hole. He and his office staff made me feel very comfortable and at ease. Surgery to fix my macular hole went very well. It is so nice to see in the center part of my vision again! Great retina surgeon and I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 9th, 2012
Excellent results
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Doc and his staff gave me wonderful care when simple cataract surgery went haywire. He had to do surgery on my eye, and my sight was finally restored. Thanks Doc!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 17th, 2010
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He had an wonderful bedside manner. He explained my retina problem to me and my wife and took time to answer our questions. I am doing well since he repaired my retinal detachment and very grateful we were sent to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 19th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 11th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 18th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 28th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 of 5
September 26th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 8th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2010
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Waqas Ilyas, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Winchester, VA.