Overall Review

3.9
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (-0.2)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    65%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    18%
  • Wait Time 6.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 11th, 2016
Engineer
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Outstanding Doctor, on time, efficient and very professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 26th, 2016
WORST DOC
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I DO NOT THINK THERE COULD BE A WORSE DOC THAN DR. NEFF. HE IS RUDE, ARROGANT, INSENSITIVE, UNCARING, DOESN'T LISTEN, RUSHES IN/OUT IN 5 MINS. HE MADE FUN OF ME WHEN I TRIED TO TELL HIM ABOUT PROBLEMS THAT I AM HAVING. HE WOULD ASK A QUESTION & THEN BEFORE I COULD GET 3 WORDS OUT, HE CUT ME OFF. I TRIED TO EXPLAIN ABOUT PAIN/SWELLING IN MY NECK. HE GRABBED ME HARD UNDER THE CHIN & TRIED TO YANK IT FORWARD,WHILE LAUGHING & TELLING ME THAT HE COULD SEND ME TO A PLASTIC SURGEON. SO, FOR DAYS AFTER I HAD MORE PAIN & A LUMP UNDER MY CHIN. THANKFULLY, IT WENT AWAY. BUT, I STILL HAVE THE ORIGINAL PROBLEM THAT I TOLD HIM ABOUT. I HOPE HE GETS SICK SOME DAY & GETS A DOC JUST LIKE HIMSELF. HIS NURSES WILL NOT EVEN CALL INS TO "TRY" TO GET A PA ON A MED. I WAITED FOR ALMOST 2 MONTHS (ALL THE TIME SENDING REMINDERS) AND I STILL DID NOT GET THE PA. THEY SENT MY REFILL TO THE WRONG PHARMACY & DID NOTHING TO CORRECT IT. I ASKED 3X TO GET MY VACCINE UPDATED & NEVER DID GET IT. IF YOU ARE SICK, HIM & HIS COCKY ATTITUDE WILL MAKE YOU FEEL EVEN WORSE. HE WILL NOT EVEN "TRY" TO HELP YOU.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 29th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I transferred my care to Dr. Neff after my physician of 30+ years retired. Dr. Neff has been kind, compassionate and very caring each time I have seen him. I have been very fortunate to find him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 6th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Neff's diagnosis skill saved my life. During what I though was a visit for a boil, he took one look and sent me straight to a surgeon. I spent the next 3 weeks in the hospital. I am so thankful for Dr Neff. His follow up and genuine concern and care make him absolutely the best doctor I've seen in my life!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 27th, 2014
My Mother
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Neff is wonderful. My mother had been to the ER several times in Florida and her health continued to get worse. After spending the Holidays with her I called Dr. Neff and asked if he would be willing to see her if I brought her to Evansville. He diagonosed my mother and was able to get her the help she needed. She is now home and doing much better!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 11th, 2013
Great Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very polite, understanding, listens to my questions and explains things, and I don't feel like I'm just a number to him or the staff. He's a great doctor and I'll always recommend him to friends and family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 10th, 2012
Bedside Manner
Wait time
5 minutes
Dr. Neff is excellent in diagnosing a problem and finding answers for treatment. However, he can be gruff and seems to be uncaring at time, usually in a hurry to leave the room. But when a true crisis hits, he can be a very caring individual which surprised me since I had never seen that side of him in the 15 years I have been going to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 8th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Like his candor and forthrightness! Unlike alot of Doctor's he is not condesending, however, if you do not like or want candor, then he may not be for you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
this doctor was rude and had no bedside manor. He complained about how busy he was and did not even look at the problems that were being brought up. I wouldn't even take my dog to ths doctor. office staff was very nice and caring the doctor was the worst that I have had
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ward Neff, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Newburgh, IN.

Doctor

Dr. Edward Rico

8 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Mia Hindi

8 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Kalyana Lavu

25 years experience

4.6 of 5