Dr. Waring Trible MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.5
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 1.3)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    50%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    18%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    21%
  • Wait Time 17.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2013
excellent doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he literally saved my life, he was the on call doctor at Mary washington when I was left laying with Pancretitis ( sp?) for 2weeks.He came in one day and removed a Gall stone lodged in my pancreas, he called me a few days later and a few days after that...he PERSONALLY called me. Office staff are always crazy,He is a great doctor. Dont let office staff deter you from seeing this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 4th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Can't speak for everyone else's experiences, but Dr. Trible has always been attentive and considerate as my specialist. I've never had an issue as far as feeling heard during appointments or scheduling follow-ups ... I know occasionally people can have a negative interaction with a physician, but I've never had this problem with Dr. Trible in the five years I've seen him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 6th, 2012
Office Staff Are Like Machines
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The office staff look at everyone as exactly the same, as if on a production line. Dr. Trible seems to care about his procedures but not about individuals.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
wont return calls or talk to you even after being told he would contact youabout results
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 12th, 2012
In,out,done!
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My contact was with his nurse who took all my info and I explained my problems.He talked to me as I was going under anesthesia, and not again, about results.Results came from staff.I asked about a follow up to discuss questions and they said he'd call,no need for appointment.I felt no one was interested.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 21st, 2011
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Trible was rushing when he saw me for the first time. In less than 10 mins. he had me set up for surgery. He ignored tests results from 2 yrs. previous. He wasn't concerned about what I was saying. The day of my surgery he was late and talked to my husband quite quickly. Because he found nothing, he suggested I needed to see a physc.He said if I didn't hear from him in a week to call him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 25th, 2011
Could care less once they get your money
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Have not had the problem fixed. Won't call you back and if you try to get another appointment forget it. The staff must all be Dr.'s as they make the decision weather you need to be seen or not. Don't waste your time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 21st, 2009
Will not return calls/doesnt give results
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was surprised when I got to his office that he only spent five minutes with me (the rest was with the NP). My endoscopy went fine BUT two things: 1. they called me the wrong name the whole time at the hospital and 2. He talked to my husband about my results BUT never spoke to me. He made only one attempt to return my multiple calls with additional questions (even though I had already left TWO messages with the dates and times he could reach me.) He called on my home machinewhen he admitted he knew I was at work. He did seem nice the whole five minutes he was the room but I dont feel like he cared about my condition. It has been over six weeks and I still havent been able to talk to him or make a follow-up appt. I would never go there again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 30th, 2009
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not recommended.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Waring Trible, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Fredericksburg, VA.

Doctor

Dr. Renick Smith

20 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Dien Nguyen

20 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Bethanne Elbert

20 years experience

4.6 of 5