ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Waring Trible Jr Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Waring Trible Jr?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Waring Trible Jr?

Ratings and Reviews

32 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    5
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    5
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Promptness
Wait Time
16.3 min
Easy Appointments

Showing 32 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2013

excellent doctor

he literally saved my life, he was the on call doctor at Mary washington when I was left laying with Pancretitis ( sp?) for 2weeks.He came in one day and removed a Gall stone lodged in my pancreas, he called me a few days later and a few days after that...he PERSONALLY called me. Office staff are always crazy,He is a great doctor. Dont let office staff deter you from seeing this doctor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 4th, 2012

Can't speak for everyone else's experiences, but Dr. Trible has always been attentive and considerate as my specialist. I've never had an issue as far as feeling heard during appointments or scheduling follow-ups ... I know occasionally people can have a negative interaction with a physician, but I've never had this problem with Dr. Trible in the five years I've seen him.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

August 7th, 2012

Office Staff Are Like Machines

The office staff look at everyone as exactly the same, as if on a production line. Dr. Trible seems to care about his procedures but not about individuals.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2012

wont return calls or talk to you even after being told he would contact youabout results

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

January 13th, 2012

In,out,done!

My contact was with his nurse who took all my info and I explained my problems.He talked to me as I was going under anesthesia, and not again, about results.Results came from staff.I asked about a follow up to discuss questions and they said he'd call,no need for appointment.I felt no one was interested.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

July 21st, 2011

Dr Trible was rushing when he saw me for the first time. In less than 10 mins. he had me set up for surgery. He ignored tests results from 2 yrs. previous. He wasn't concerned about what I was saying. The day of my surgery he was late and talked to my husband quite quickly. Because he found nothing, he suggested I needed to see a physc.He said if I didn't hear from him in a week to call him.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

May 25th, 2011

Could care less once they get your money

Have not had the problem fixed. Won't call you back and if you try to get another appointment forget it. The staff must all be Dr.'s as they make the decision weather you need to be seen or not. Don't waste your time.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 21st, 2009

Will not return calls/doesnt give results

I was surprised when I got to his office that he only spent five minutes with me (the rest was with the NP). My endoscopy went fine BUT two things: 1. they called me the wrong name the whole time at the hospital and 2. He talked to my husband about my results BUT never spoke to me. He made only one attempt to return my multiple calls with additional questions (even though I had already left TWO messages with the dates and times he could reach me.) He called on my home machinewhen he admitted he knew I was at work. He did seem nice the whole five minutes he was the room but I dont feel like he cared about my condition. It has been over six weeks and I still havent been able to talk to him or make a follow-up appt. I would never go there again.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 30th, 2009

Not recommended.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 8th, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes

5.0 Rating

July 11th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 27th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Waring Trible Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fredericksburg, VA.

  • Dr. Renick Smith

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Fredericksburg, VA 0.01 mi

    4.0
    (13)
    21
  • Dr. Dien Nguyen

    Internal Medicine

    Fredericksburg, VA 0.45 mi

    21
  • Dr. Robert Strange

    Internal Medicine, Psychiatry

    Fredericksburg, VA 0.68 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    56