Dr. Warner Day MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Ashburn, VA

Overall Rating

3.3
  • 13 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.7)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    38%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    15%
  • Poor
    23%
  • Bad
    23%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 16.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
December 10th, 2010
Couldn't Care Less About Patients - Even Cancer Patients
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Turn around and run. You won't get any sympathy or understanding from this guy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 20th, 2010
Turn around and run -- fast!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not a caring doctor at all. Would not take time out to visit a scared cancer patient in the hospital. Is a bit sarcastic and condescending in the exam room and always, always kept me waiting. He also is not truthful. He promised to call me with my cancer test results and never did. He also promised to accompany me to a visit with the Radiation Oncologist, then never showed up. Trust me, you can do much better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
November 24th, 2009
Should Work on His People Skills
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Day needs to hone his people skills. It is a very vital asset, even in a busy practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 1st, 2009
Great Doctor
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Day has been a great Dr. He is caring, understanding and very sensitive regarding patient's needs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 8th, 2009
Great OB GYN
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Day was terrific - the most comfortable pap smear I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
July 30th, 2008
No compassion whatsoever
On my first appt. w. Dr. Day, he tried to do an endometrial biopsy without anesthesia, even though I asked repeatedly for it. He rammed something up inside me so hard that I cried. He never once showed any compassion or understanding. I ended up being a cancer patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
March 7th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Day is an excellent diagnostician. He is quick, sharp and zeroes in on a problem immediately. He operated on me (D&C) and I would trust him completely to do so again. However, he is poor on follow-up/patient contact which to me is equally important as skill. He doesn't give the impression of caring much about his patients, but that may be typical of a busy HMO practice, I'm not sure. His staff is courteous, but they need to ensure patients are not kept waiting in an exam room.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
January 22nd, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
At my last appointment, I was kept waiting 40 minutes. Very poor on follow-up. Office is disorganized.

5.0 of 5
April 30th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 17th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 12th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 21st, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Warner Day, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Ashburn, VA.