Dr. Warren Churgin MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.5
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.5)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    79%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    7%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 17.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

3.0 of 5
March 30th, 2015
Dr. Slay!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is the BEST Dr..I have ever had.. I had alot.. I am finding him 17 yrs later, (he moved) I don't care I have to travel.. He is worth it 😊..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 12th, 2015
thank god for dr churgin. he is willing to prescribe meds that are scowled upon by people with no to minimal in fo. kudos for doing the right thing doc. my husband is having success with his newly allowed meds, aka medical marijuana, which has aided not only his appetite, but has cured the ski n cancer on his face.we have found many other people with similar results. thanks so much Dr Churgin. You are the man.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 2nd, 2014
Personable and open to holistics
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Churgin is very personable, great bed-side manner. I don't like to see a male doctor but always felt at ease with him. He also is open to suggesting non-medication options such as acupuncture.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 11th, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Churgin is professional, courteous and friendly. I have been a patient for over 20 years and would never think of changing doctors.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 30th, 2013
Great experience
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Churgin has been my doctor for five years now. It is true sometimes you do have to wait a bit longer than your appointment time but it is because he is giving his other patients the same care he gives me. He doesn't run in and out of the exam room. He makes sure that you are thoroughly looked at and are ok with anything he may be prescribing. I wouldn't change doctors at all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 15th, 2012
Satisfied
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The only issue I have ever had is not being seen at my appointment time. I have had to wait 45-60 minutes for a scheduled appointment. This is not uncommon, but not enough of a problem for me to go elsewhere. I have been his patient for at least 15 years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 24th, 2009
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Found him to be very professional yet courteous and relaxed. He went the extra mile.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 5th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
He is a doctor of osteopathy. In an emergency, patient is told doctor leaves promptly at 5 - go to emergency room. Cannot get a same day appointment. Staff is abrupt. Must make an appointment to "speak" to the doctor. Doctor is not readily accessible and not proactive - patient needs to ask about changes in medication.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Warren Churgin, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Eatontown, NJ.

Doctor

Dr. Charles Peeples

35 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Howard Guss

26 years experience

2.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Barbara Courtney

39 years experience

4.6 of 5