Family Physicians
11 years of experience

Accepting new patients
Legacy Medical Plaza
2840 Legacy Dr
Building 400
Frisco, TX 75034
972-712-3652
Locations and availability (2)

Patient Reviews ?

Overall Rating:
3.5
  • Currently 3.5 of 4 stars
Total Ratings

18

Total Reviews

7

Ratings
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Ease of Appointment:
  • Currently 3.7857142857143 of 4 stars
Promptness:
  • Currently 3.75 of 4 stars
Courteous Staff:
  • Currently 3.7857142857143 of 4 stars
Accurate Diagnosis:
  • Currently 3.8461538461538 of 4 stars
Bedside Manner:
  • Currently 3.8571428571429 of 4 stars
Spends Time with Me:
  • Currently 3.9230769230769 of 4 stars
Follows Up After Visit:
  • Currently 3.8333333333333 of 4 stars
Average Wait: 11 minutes
Some ratings provided by DrScore.
  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  disappointed  |  show details
Feb 17th, 2013

I spent more time waiting on the clerk to get off the phone than time actually spent with the doctor, which amounted to about 20 seconds of him walking into the room and spouting a diagnoses that a day later was confirmed as wrong.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Aug 15th, 2011

He is outstanding! Skill, knowledge,and caring attitude. He takes the time to be your doctor and manages your healthcare; not just episodic in his approach. He gets to know his patients and he feels like the family doctor I had growing up that knew your name and history.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  EXCELLENT DOCTOR  |  show details
Jun 17th, 2011

Dr. Jenkins & his staff are very professional. Maximum wait time has been only 10 minutes. Usually see him in five minutes. He seems to really care about his patients. He takes plenty of time with you and explains everything in detail to where you can understand it. You do not feel like a number but a special person. My husband and I feel very fortunate to have found Dr. Jenkins.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Best Family Doctors out there!!!  |  show details
Apr 21st, 2011

Dr. Jenkins, his staff and extended physician team are THE BEST, bar none. Since we began seeing Dr. Jenkins 7 years ago he has been there every step of the way! From visiting us in the hospital with his entire staff at the birth of our first child through ear infections, allergies, broken bones, even to a serious depression / grief incident, Dr. Jenkins has been caring, thorough, conservative and skilled. Dr. Jenkins has an incredible bedside manner and is wonderful with kids.He always makes time for us and will fit you in even on a full day if needed! We couldn't ask for more and are proud to call Dr. Jenkins our doctor!!!

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Dr. Jenkins is outstanding  |  show details
by Chris H on Jan 14th, 2010

I have been to many doctors over the years and most felt like a factory, get them in then get them out. No so with Dr. Jenkins! I have been going to him for about 3 years now and have never waited more than 10 min, most of the time is closer to 5 min. His staff is out going and very caring. I can't forsee any reason to ever change doctors again.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Dr. Jenkins - Excellent Family Doctor  |  show details
May 13th, 2009

Dr. Jenkins is an excellent family doctor and especially good with our children. He is caring and accurate. In fact, he picked up on a heart murmur when our daughter was four years old that other doctors had missed, which led to open heart surgery. His nurse, Kris, is also kind and thorough, and his office staff is helpful, attentive, and efficient.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Dr. Blake Jenkins is Genuine  |  show details
by Mark P. Yablon on Jan 7th, 2009

Dr. Blake Jenkins has excellent bedside manner and makes his patients feel appreciated. He's what family doctors should be.