Overall Review

4.4
  • 33 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.6)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    79%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 10 minutes

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 30th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Jenkins for the last 11 years. He is great as well as his staff and all office staff. I have also been very pleased with referrals that he has passed on to me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 7th, 2015
Great general overall doc; just not into complex medical
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very nice and personable and his staff are pleasant as well. If your medical health is 'standard' and not complicated in nature, then he is ideal. If your health is unpredictable, varies in status and comfort, requires additional in-depth study and experience, you may need to search further. My family member is 10+ years out from a stroke, and it seems that Dr J is in the 'learning process' with us. Dr. J should have (we just realized) have directed us to additional specialists (Neurologist and Physiatrist), and seen my family member several times a year for maintenance, rather than see us just during "emergency" episodes or when meds need updating. He's a great general doc, he just doesn't seem to understand complex health situations on the level we would expect.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 12th, 2014
below expectation
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
this dr is very furious and nervous person beware he might bite you if he get mad his staff is careless and they can make pay wrong billing with your insurance open your eyes i have bad experience with this dr staff attitude and they dont know how to charge your insurance
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 17th, 2013
disappointed
Wait time
5 minutes
I spent more time waiting on the clerk to get off the phone than time actually spent with the doctor, which amounted to about 20 seconds of him walking into the room and spouting a diagnoses that a day later was confirmed as wrong.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 15th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is outstanding! Skill, knowledge,and caring attitude. He takes the time to be your doctor and manages your healthcare; not just episodic in his approach. He gets to know his patients and he feels like the family doctor I had growing up that knew your name and history.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 17th, 2011
EXCELLENT DOCTOR
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Jenkins & his staff are very professional. Maximum wait time has been only 10 minutes. Usually see him in five minutes. He seems to really care about his patients. He takes plenty of time with you and explains everything in detail to where you can understand it. You do not feel like a number but a special person. My husband and I feel very fortunate to have found Dr. Jenkins.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 21st, 2011
Best Family Doctors out there!!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Jenkins, his staff and extended physician team are THE BEST, bar none. Since we began seeing Dr. Jenkins 7 years ago he has been there every step of the way! From visiting us in the hospital with his entire staff at the birth of our first child through ear infections, allergies, broken bones, even to a serious depression / grief incident, Dr. Jenkins has been caring, thorough, conservative and skilled. Dr. Jenkins has an incredible bedside manner and is wonderful with kids.He always makes time for us and will fit you in even on a full day if needed! We couldn't ask for more and are proud to call Dr. Jenkins our doctor!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 14th, 2010
Dr. Jenkins is outstanding
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been to many doctors over the years and most felt like a factory, get them in then get them out. No so with Dr. Jenkins! I have been going to him for about 3 years now and have never waited more than 10 min, most of the time is closer to 5 min. His staff is out going and very caring. I can't forsee any reason to ever change doctors again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 13th, 2009
Dr. Jenkins - Excellent Family Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Dr. Jenkins is an excellent family doctor and especially good with our children. He is caring and accurate. In fact, he picked up on a heart murmur when our daughter was four years old that other doctors had missed, which led to open heart surgery. His nurse, Kris, is also kind and thorough, and his office staff is helpful, attentive, and efficient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 7th, 2009
Dr. Blake Jenkins is Genuine
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Blake Jenkins has excellent bedside manner and makes his patients feel appreciated. He's what family doctors should be.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Warren Jenkins, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Frisco, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Stephanie Cudjoe

10 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Mark Meehlhause

17 years experience

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Neelay Gandhi

4.4 of 5