The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Warren Kessler Is this you?

Filter Reviews

15 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.2
  • 7
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
22.5 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Warren Kessler?

Showing 12 of 15 Ratings

Unprofessional Doctor

Posted on February 10th, 2016

Dr Kessler was rude and unprofessional. Sadly he's just a cranky old man.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Terrible

Posted on June 4th, 2014

I was shocked by how much this doctor didn't really seem to care about my health. I had a significant kidney stone. He told me to wait to see if it would pass. It didn't and I spent 36 hours in severe pain. When he got me in to surgery, he didn't bother to examine the stone to find out what kind it was or give me advice on how to prevent it from happening again. In fact, he told me two different diagnoses of kidney stone types on two different occasions like he was guessing. The follow-up appointment to remove the stent made me feel violated-very little communication or care. I had to take a few minutes to myself after to cry before leaving the room. As a CCRN for a major hospital, I couldn't be more disappointed.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One of the worst doctors...STAY AWAY

Posted on November 16th, 2010

He doesn't listen nor does his nurse. They seem to decide on certain illness based on age and treat it. Older patients are told they have incontience and prescribed medicine even though there is not any indication of this and even when they say they don't. The nurse just say's "it says so on the computer. He couldn't find the problem after the patient saw him repeatedly and after so many catherderisings she got a bladder infection and was torn. The didn't attempt to treat the bladder infection with antibiotics nor relieve the agony with any simple well known pain pill. They did try to re-catherise and put such into the bladder, painful and time consuming, and charges to medicare and insurence is greater...Finely, he is uncaring, cold, won't listen, doesn't take the time for patients, misdiagnoses by making up a non existent problem and not spotting the one that the patient went to him for treatment...plus he cause infections and wounds by his constant use of catheriseing patients needlessly. It is simply routine for him. He is a horrible doctor and a horrible person to try to talk to...he won't listen...STAY AWAY!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 14th, 2010

Doctor was very clear about possible diagnosis and procedure(s). Answered all questions patiently. Was empathetic and caring. Would recommend him to our family and friends.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on November 30th, 2009

Dismissive, Defensive, insulting

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Stay away

Posted on April 28th, 2009

This doctor is cold and uncaring. He only partially listens, and then brushes you off like last year's news. He's supposed to be a remarkable physician, but he's extremely difficult to talk to and impossible to trust. No comfort here.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 17th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 8th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on January 19th, 2016

Three Stars

Posted on October 28th, 2015

Two Stars

Posted on August 24th, 2014

One Star

Posted on July 31st, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Warren Kessler is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Poway, CA.