inactive

Warren D King MD Patient Reviews

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Review

4.1
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.2 (+ 0.1)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    70%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    20%
  • Wait Time 9.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2016
Great experience
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Awesome job overall....would recommend are King any day
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 18th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When I found out I had frozen shoulder, I was hesitant in getting the shoulder manipulation done. I'm one of those people who don't like to be under anesthesia. I am so glad I went through it. Dr. King performed the procedure and my shoulder is back to normal. Dr. King and his entire staff treated me very well. It felt like a spa day. I highly recommend Dr. King.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 6th, 2013
Highly Recommend Dr. King
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Having recently had surgery to repair a torn rotator cuff by Dr. King I cannot thank him enough for the great job that he did and would not hesitate to recommend Dr. King to anyone who is in need of seeing an Orthopaedic Specialist. Dr. King is truly one of the best Orthopedic Surgeons there is. His professionalism goes above and beyond. Each visit prior to the surgery being performed, Dr. King took the time to thourghly explain the MRI findings, options that I had, surgery process, the recovery and Physical Therapy required. On the day of the surgery he once again described in detail the surgery and what it would entail. Dr. King has always been very patient and compasionate in listening to any and all of the questions that I have had and responding in the same manner. Not once throughout the process did I once ever feel rushed or not feel important. Dr. King’s Physician Assistant, Laurel, is excellent, she is extremely knowledgeable and takes the time to explain things to you in that is understandable and insightful. The staff at the Palo Alto office and the Surgery Center were very helpful and professional. The follow-up phone calls after the surgery were very much appreciated as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 1st, 2013
Best Doctor Ever!
Wait time
5 minutes
Dr. King is a brilliant surgeon and extremely nice man. Spends quality time with his patients and has a wonderful staff - specifically his PA Laurel. Whether its knees or shoulders this is guy you want operating on you!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 28th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. King, Laurel Greenfield, and their team have taken care of my various athletic injuries for nearly 15 years. He is not quick to turn to surgery as a solution. That said, I have had both knees scoped with excellent results. In fact, I traveled from SoCal, where we are currently located, for the second scope. There was no question about who would perform this procedure. Any minor set backs I experienced were entirely "self inflicted." If you are in tune with your body, can follow direction, and are motivated to get back on track, Dr. King and his team are the right fit for you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 16th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr. King twice when I lived in the Sunnyvale area. Once for a frozen shoulder and second for a knee injury after a mop head accident. He was wonderful and got me back to normal. I am under going a should problem in Arizona and wish he was here to fix it for me. Miss his wit and professionalizum.Deanna King ( no relation) but he always called me "sis"
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 31st, 2009
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Just completed my second round of visits with Dr. King--first time for an IT band issue; this time, two frozen shoulders. King knew exactly what was going on with me and how to fix it. He is an excellent doctor. His treatment by manipulation rather than surgery produced nothing short of excellent results for me. I'm very grateful to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 21st, 2009
chop man
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
he is not a doctor....he likes to cut people and make money from doing that.He is BAD....really BAD
Was this review helpful? Yes No