ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Warren Kortz Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Warren Kortz?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Warren Kortz?

Ratings and Reviews

21 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 21 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2014

Excellent and Thorough Care!

I cannot be more thankful or grateful for the wonderful care provided to me by Dr. Kortz. What impressed me the most was his willingness to listen to the patient (me) and the symptoms I was experiencing. This ultimately helped in *correctly* diagnosing my issue. I was also impressed with his knowledge of my case prior to officially consulting with him. This proved to me that he had taken the time to thoroughly, thoughtfully, and methodically review my "case" (prior scans, tests, labs, etc.); and, when he didn't know something, he was perfectly comfortable leaving the room, doing more research, consulting another resource---on the spot---during the consultation, which I admired. Lastly, his attention to detail was much appreciated. In fact, he caught an abnormality on an xray that had been missed twice previously by radiologists. This attention to detail, and his insistance on other professionals taking another look, resulted in having procedures/surgeries completed that resolved my medical issue. I am thankful for Dr. Kortz, his experience, his expertise, his timeliness, his surgical skills, and his willingness to listen and answer all my questions. I would highly recommend him to others, and will certainly confide in him if future medical issues arise!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 8th, 2014

Dr. Kortz was very personable and explained the diagnosis and procedure very clearly. The procedure was performed flawlessly and in a timely manner. There were no complications and the follow-up visits werequick and informa toive. I would highly recommend Dr. Kortz and his staff.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 4th, 2013

Cancer Surgery

Dr. Kortz has kind and caring manner towards his patients. His explanations were thorough and he took the time to listen to my concerns and answer all my questions. He never made me feel rushed, unimportant, or incapable of understanding my situation. I highly recommend him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 19th, 2013

I recently had my gall bladder removed, which is usually not too complicated. My case was very complicated . I was hospitalized 4 times and had 4 procedures before the actual surgery to remove the gall bladder. Dr. Kortz was compassionate and explained each step as I make my way thru a difficult journey. I am thankful for having a doctor who listened to my concerns , and was very knowledgeable about my case.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 10th, 2013

Surgery review.

He was very communicative, and easily understood. He answered all of my questions and addressed my concerns. While this was an emergency surgery, he corrected the problem promptly and there were no side effects. I would highly recommend Dr. Kortz.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 4th, 2013

Extremely Sastified

Dr. Kortz went above and beyond what had to be done to get me back on track with my health, It was a very challenging surgery to repair a prior surgery from another doctor and a third was performed earlier this year by him for a non related issue. He was highly informative, caring and always available when I needed to talk both pre and post op. I have never had serious issues in the past and having him as my doctor and knowing he was going to be professional and thorough was comforting and I would highly recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 30th, 2013

poor

Developed infection after surgery. Called his office 3 times and no return call. Found out office staff (no nurse, only someone with training similar to CNA) triaged calls so the doctor never heard about my infection. The office staff told me to come in the following day but by then, I could have developed sepsis (blood infection) since the infection was growing quickly. Had to see my PCP who called Dr. Kortz mid-surgery and got antibiotic. This is not a good situation for non-trained staff to triage urgent/emergent calls.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 24th, 2012

Need to find a NEW SURGEON

When I went to my appointment they didn't have my MRI, told me I needed to bring it with me. I quickly ran over and picked up a copy and returned. They told me the doctor couldn't see me but would call me later that day. It has now been almost 2 weeks with me calling every 2 days without a returned phone call. Also when originally calling to set up apt, they scheduled me out over 2 weeks, then called and cancelled and rescheduled for another week out. It has now been over 50 days since I have been trying to get his service.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 29th, 2010

Worst Surgeon in Denver

Dr. Kortz operated on me and the follow up was horrendous, I had tremendous pain and I kept calling his office for 6-8 weeks post surgery and complaining, the nurse told me to take Ibuprofen. I asked her to keep a record of all my calls and she said "she would". Well never trust this doctor or his staff! After 6 months I went back to see him and he charged me for the follow up, no concern with my care only his pocket book...I wish I would have sued this crook. I am still having pain 2 years later and all he cares about is money.There are many great doctors in Denver this is not one of them.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

October 15th, 2009

Rating

Didn't listen to me so I had a sonogram in the wrong area. Then never got the results of the test until I called the office and asked for a copy.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 17th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 14th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Warren Kortz is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Denver, CO.

  • Dr. Kian Modanlou

    Dr. Kian Modanlou

    General Surgery, Transplant Surgery

    Denver, CO 0.02 mi

    4.0
    (3)
    17
  • Dr. Ryan Carr

    General Surgery

    Denver, CO 0.02 mi

  • Dr. Walter Vernon

    Dr. Walter Vernon

    General Surgery

    Denver, CO 0.02 mi

    4.7
    (5)
    37