Dr. Warren Parker MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.1
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

3.8 (+ 0.7)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    39%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    9%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    39%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 20 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
March 7th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This dr. fix me up when no one else did. 20 years of severe back pain & & in 2 days it was done. its been 9 years now & still no pain… I recommend him everyone that has back problems. gave me my life back. I appreciate you .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 19th, 2013
Horrible Experience!
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have never been treated this poorly by any doctor in my 45 years. He would not discuss any information, only taking my referral documents and stating he would get back to me. This is unacceptable for any profession, especially the health profession.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 18th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Excellent, I had surgery 2 years ago. I am 55 and I bike, kayak and go to salsa class 3 times a week. He is professional and very good at his job.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 30th, 2012
Too old to rock
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
scare patient to force for operation which is unnecessary. there is time for everybody to stop. And it is time ....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 9th, 2012
Best neurological surgeon anywhere
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I required back surgery on 2 occasions. I was in & out sooner than other surgical patients with the same procedure. After my second procedure I was driving the next day (since I took no pain medicine). On other back pain occasions, I was told that my problems weren't surgical related & that I would heal normally, which I did. Not only is he a great surgeon, he is not surgery happy. He does not perform unnecessary surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2011
Rude, pushy, and incompetent.
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
after 2 hip replacements and a 5 level laminectomy for lumbar stenosis i went to see dr parker for a second opinion on why my back pain was getting worse.after reviewing my films he said nothing surgicaly could be done at this time. he then told me i was addicted to vicodin like elisabeth taylor and rush limbaugh (i take three vicodins a day). he then said he would like his radiology dept. to inject my lower back and they would call me to schedule. 1 month later and i still have'nt heard from them.he does not care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 13th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have nohting but good comments with the way Dr.Parker performed my surgery. The whole experience was just as if I had just taken a nap. I have had minimal pain sinceI got home. I hope the rest of my recovery goes as well as my surgery. Relief at last now its just recovery time!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 6th, 2010
Gruff but effective
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Parker is not warm and fuzzy, but then I wanted a good surgical technician, which I got.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 10th, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
What a jerk! Too many doctors who care out there to use this one. Thinks he's the Almighty. Dismisses you like a pest if your problems isn't noticeable right away. Went in for neck /disk probelms affecting hands and he didn't even look at my neck! What a farce!! Grade should be F-
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 20th, 2010
Great Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you want a doctor who is an excellent surgeon and one who keeps up with all new procedures, Dr. Parker is for you. If you want someone to hold your hand and say "Everything is going to be just fine", go on down the road. He has performed two surgeries on me and both were successful. If you are looking for a friend, he is not for you, if you are looking for the best surgeons, he is the one.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2010
Don't waste your time with this one
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am 60 years old. In my lifetime, this is the rudest doctor I have ever met. He takes no time with patient and could care less about patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 8th, 2010
Top Doc
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
15 years ago i had back surgery & Dr Parker performed my surgery. I would srongly recommend this Dr to anybody that ask. Since my surgery i have had no problems whatsoever. I thought the Dr & his staff were very professional & would rate him excellent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Warren Parker, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Amir Malik

24 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Anthony Maioriello

18 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jeremy Wang

18 years experience

3.6 of 5