Dr. Warren Yu MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.0
  • 51 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.2 (+ 0.2)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    63%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    10%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    16%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 19.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 5th, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent Care Scoliosis surgery(at 50%) and replaced 7 discs
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 14th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Yu was confident about what I needed to relieve the pain I was in. I had an L5 fragmented disc on my nerves causing numbness and pain in my left leg. He explained what was happening and what he would do to relieve the pain. He scheduled me for surgery the following day as a add on. After doing surgeries all day he performed the surgery on me as if I was his first person that day. I appreciated his answering of my questions. I went to see him after the surgery for post op and again he was confident that I wouldn't have permanent damage and that I would be able to resume my activities after healing. I would recommend Dr. Yu for any type of back surgery he was excellent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 4th, 2016
Successful surgery
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Yu performed back surgery - lamenectomy and fusion - and it was very successful. I had two previous surgeries by a recommended orthopedist, but those were not successful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Yu did my back surgery , I couldn't ask for a better doctor. He is very good at what he does. Thank you Dr. Yu
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 9th, 2013
Dr. Yu, an exceptional Cervical Spine Surgeon specializing in the repair of surgical problems. But, there is one problem his secretary has nearly cost my life.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Warren Yu is an excellent surgeon. The complexities of my medical problems began when a cadaver bone never grafted and "spun out." After numerous cervical spine surgeries in an attempt to repair the damage of which I was advised was so extensive that really nothing further could be done surgically. I was provided Dr. Yu's name. I sought an appointment and and several surgeries later I am fused. My ROM is very limited and I still have pain. However, I have the capability of walking and I am not paralyzed like I was told I would be. Dr. Yu has truly been a life saver. He cared for me as if I were his only patient. I would rate him with 5 stars. HOWEVER, Ms. Freeman, his secretary has a tendency to act as a medically trained professional and on numerous occasions she's impaired the doctor/patient relationship and nearly cost me my life. She has changed my medication refills, failed to pass on information or request. Her incompetence and total disregard for medical professionalism could very well lead to a fatality. Hopefully, this situation can be taken care of. Dr. Yu's remaining staff is excellent. Such a tragedy though, as they spend more time being patient advocates and doing the job she should be doing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 12th, 2012
He ruined my life
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
6 years ago I had 2 surgeries. Now I am totally disabled. The diagnosis is "failed back surgery".
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 18th, 2012
Great Orthopedist
Wait time
10 minutes
Dr. Yu is a great orthopedist, if not for his diagnosis and decision I would be unable to walk at this time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 7th, 2011
My Dad
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I attend appointments with my dad. Dr Yu told us that his disc was pressing a nerve and it needed to be lifted to give him relief. After 6 months, he is in more pain. He may need another surgery. At 73 and I'm very concerned. Will see!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 19th, 2010
MJB
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
He dismissed the fact that I was referred to him by a fellow physician and told me I was wasting his time. I am told he's a terrific surgeon, but I don't care. It isn't about liking or not liking him from a personal standpoint it's about attitude. If he disrespects YOU to such a degree, how could you trust HIM to operate on your spine, of all things?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Warren Yu, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Washington, DC.

Doctor

Dr. Andrew Neviaser

8 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Elisa Knutsen

9 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Robert Neviaser

2.8 of 5