ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Warrett Kennard Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Warrett Kennard?

Colonoscopy

Colonoscopy

Get the facts about colonoscopy, including how and why it's done and doctors who perform the procedure.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Warrett Kennard?

Ratings and Reviews

44 Ratings with 22 Comments

  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    16
  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    16

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
25.1 min

Showing 44 Ratings with 22 Comments

4.0 Rating

September 5th, 2017

Gallbladder issue

I had to have my gallbladder removed unexpectedly. Met Dr. Kennard in the emergency room of one hospital. He told me what the issue was after a couple of tests. He stated he worked out of two hospitals, but preferred one over the other because of the surgical machines available for my procedure. All went very well, after two follow up visits, I'm great. Dr. Kennard answered all my questions, asked me if I had any other questions and was truly concerned about my well being.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 12th, 2017

HORRIBLE DR.! STAY AWAY

I am appalled and cannot believe this Dr. still has a practice! From the get go, he was arrogant and his demeanor was inappropriate. I attempted to explain my situation and he didn’t want to listen! I understand yes or no questions, not being chit chatty.. but this required my explanation and his rude comments were unnecessary! He asked if I wanted to be examined laying down or standing up, I had a dress on and he asked to raise it?? There was no nurse or any other witness present in the room. He should have given me an office gown to change into and had his nurse as a witness. However, he didn’t even have a nurse in his office ?? He took it to the level or addressing me as no skinny Minnie, his own words!!! I have a bloated stomach due to a hernia, I am a size 8 and not fat at all! I have been in pain and he goes well obviously you are here aren’t you.. Just one of the many comments this man addressed to me! It was so bad, I had to get up and actually walk out! I am glad it worked out though, I would have never let this man do surgery on me or trusted him at all! I voice loudly to stay clear from this doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

April 23rd, 2017

Good surgeon but absolutely no bedside manner. Cuts you off when asking question and not comfortable asking or questioning. He is condesending.

Wait time
30 minutes
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 14th, 2016

I had to go to the emergency room because my appendix felt like it would burst so I got an appendectomy from Dr. Kennard. It's been about a week now and I am healing and I feel fantastic. I am a student going to college and money is tight right now and he offered half the price for my bill. He is a very nice person and genuinely cared about my situation. These other reviews seem a bit off because he was not rude at all to me.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 12th, 2016

Patient

I did not realize the severity of my condition and having met with Dr. Kennard helped me to to understand my condition and overcome the longevity of potentially worse case sencerio. He was not only sincere but also became a friend.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 6th, 2016

Great surgeon. I have had four surgeries performed by Dr. Kennard and all have been successful!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 11th, 2016

Pain relief at last

Dr. Kennard did a great job catching what several other doctors missed . He took time to listen to my symptoms . I had an overlooked Inguinal hernia and associated tear in my groin . Dr.Kennard was able to repair it laparoscopically which gave me great pain relief . The office staff is caring , sweat and very professional .

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 7th, 2016

Ghastly individual, do not use. I had a bilateral hernia repair which he managed to mess up on one side. When I had the follow up appointment I requested that he check to see what went awry. He told me that the machine he needed to do that was in another room and that as another patient (whom he had yet to see) was already in that room, I would have to wait. I waited, and waited and truly believe they forgot about me. To add insult to injury I was going to be charged another copay deductible because my insurance was now into a new year. His screw up and I'm having to pay again!! I told him to forget it and I never contacted him again. Rude, nasty attitude, and did I mention I was over sedated during the surgery and it took them many hours for me to wake, which my insurance had to pay extra for as I was taking up one of the recovery rooms!!!

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 4th, 2015

Knowledge is incompintant to my health

This doctor is very rude to nurses and enters the room at an appointment and says he only has a few minutes. He made a very bad call as for the Diagnostic of another operation, he said I needed without any further testing of anything that I needed my Gallbladder removed bothered me. His ultrasound was done on the wrong side of my body witin a minute and he had me setting down instead of laying down with no shirt on and some gel checking left side of body not right the side where your Glallbladder is by your liver. Be careful of this doctor!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 8th, 2015

Explains procedures simply. Result cares about follow-up. Amazing staff and doctor!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 8th, 2015

Avoid this Doctor

Worst experience ever. This doctor is belittling, condensing and overall terrible bedside mannor. Has a bad reputation amoung other doctors as well. A mediocre surgeon at best. I do not recommend not even as a last resort.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 26th, 2015

Thank you Dr. Kennard for everything you have done for me I am doing ok thanks to you. just a few minor issues here and there but if I need you I will make an appointment, thanks again.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Warrett Kennard is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Plano, TX.

  • Dr. Robert Smith II

    Dr. Robert Smith II

    Vascular Surgery, General Surgery, Thoracic Surgery

    Plano, TX 0.84 mi

    4.4
    (22)
    16
  • Dr. Thomas Hoang

    Dr. Thomas Hoang

    Vascular Surgery, Thoracic Surgery, General Surgery

    Plano, TX 0.84 mi

    4.4
    (13)
    27
  • Dr. William Brinkman

    Dr. William Brinkman

    Vascular Surgery, General Surgery, Thoracic Surgery

    Plano, TX 0.84 mi

    4.4
    (14)
    20