ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Warwick Peacock Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Warwick Peacock?

Childhood Asthma

Childhood Asthma

Get the facts about childhood asthma, including the causes, symptoms and complications related to this condition.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Warwick Peacock?

Ratings and Reviews

11 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Followup
Wait Time
12.5 min
Promptness
Easy Appointments

Showing 11 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 25th, 2016

My son underwent a surgical resection for infantile spasms in 1992 and then again in 1994. Kris didn't respond as we all hoped - especially me. But, I couldn't say enough for the kindness, motivation to heal and general generosity of spirit of Dr Peacock and his whole team (Don Shields, Sue Yudovin). Though it didn't work out for Kris, if you are with Dr. Peacock, you are in wonderful hands. Thank you Dr. Peacock.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 8th, 2016

So kind, understanding and brillant

He performed a corpus callosotmy on my son in 1997 at UCSF. We had hoped it would limit his seizures. 3 days after surgery my son had secondary generalized grand mal. I was so disappointed. Dr Peacock took time out to sit with me and was just very empathetic. If your child requires brain surgery HE IS THE ONLY CHOICE.

Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 19th, 2012

Best of the Best

Wonderful treatment. Spot on DX. Bedside manner impeccable. Warm and generous with his time.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 19th, 2010

Dr. Peacock treated our son, who was then 11 years old, in 1996. Our son was diagnosed with an unusual scoliosis condition which required two surgeries, first to release a tethered spinal cord and then to fuse two vertebrae in his lower back. Dr. Peacock performed the surgery to release the tethered spinal cord at UCLA in the spring of 1996. Thereafter we had the spinal fusion surgery done at UC San Francisco. That surgery was less than successful in that our son was afflicted with tremendous leg pain. When UC San Francisco did not give this problem the attention it deserved and needed, we were left without a medical option there. We went back to Dr. Peacock. He found us a highly qualified orthopedic surgeon at UCLA who correctly diagnosed the problem stemming from the spine fusion. Our son had a third operation to fix the problem and became well again within about 2 months after that. Dr. Peacock literally saved our son-he was kind, vigilant, took our calls at any time of the day or night, met us at the emergency room and relentlessly sought out the answers to our son's complications from the spinal fusion surgery. He is a magnificent physician and, if it is possible, an even better human being.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 11th, 2010

Mrs Muller

Dr Peacock operated(selective Rhyzotomy) on my 2 yr old spastic twin sons at the Red Cross Hospital in Cape Town, South Africa in the early 80's. The twins are now 30 years old & very mobile, living their own lives & driving specially adapted cars.He is the most awesome surgeon & made us feel very confident with his then new opearting procedure.His bedside manner is very caring & we feel extremely grateful & blessed that he was available to us at a time in our childrens lives when there were not many options available to get our twins mobile.Our greetings & best wishes are extended to Dr Peacock

Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 8th, 2016

1.0 Rating

November 30th, 2014

1.0 Rating

November 26th, 2014

5.0 Rating

October 15th, 2014

5.0 Rating

September 29th, 2014

5.0 Rating

February 20th, 2011

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Warwick Peacock is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Walnut Creek, CA.

  • Dr. Elizabeth Talley

    Dr. Elizabeth Talley

    Nephrology, Pediatrics

    Walnut Creek, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (7)
    14
  • Dr. Marisa Gardner

    Pediatrics, Child Neurology, Neurology

    Walnut Creek, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    8
  • Dr. Kensho Iwanaga

    Pediatrics

    Walnut Creek, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    11