ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Waseem Alam Is this you?
  • 25
  • 5
  • 13
  • 4
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
23.2 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Waseem Alam?


54 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2016

Dr. Alam

There should be more dr.so like him ,friendly ,passionate and spends time to explain the diagnosis in patients language instead of dr. Terms.when the dr.so are nice it seems your illness disappears quicker.I just love dr. Alam

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 15th, 2016

Dr. Alam has always been a very compassionate and caring Doctor especially for my disease he has been my doctor PCP for the past 12 to 13 years

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 10th, 2014

Under attending and overbilling

I didn't choose Doctor Alam. He was assigned to me when I had to go to the emergency room at St. Joseph Hospital in Pontiac. The cause was severe rectal bleeding. Doctor Alam assigned another physician, a Doctor Baluch, who happens to have the same address to diagnose me. When it was determined that I had colorectal cancer, Dr. Baluch said he was going to perform surgery in two days. My husband objected, asking why no oncologist was involved. At that point, I saw Doctor Alam for the first time. He assured me everything was okay. Later that day an oncologist stopped by my room, but he was unfamiliar with my case and had little to say. I saw Doctor Alam one more time. My husband arranged for an appointment with a surgical oncologist at Karmanos Cancer Center and asked that I be discharged. On the day I was due to be discharged, Dr. Alam was nowhere to be found. Eventually a nurse located him and he okayed my release by phone. He billed me and the insurance company for five visits with "moderately complex procedures," including a discharge visit.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

July 2nd, 2012

FMLA paperwork

I had difficulty getting anyone to answer the phone and had to miss two days of work because I couldn't get a return to work note. I also had difficulty getting the office to complete my FMLA paperwork.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

November 3rd, 2010

A little disappointed. He came into my hospital room a total of 3 times during my 3 day stay and did nothing, that I could see, other than listen to my breathing and heart. He charged the insurance company an outrageous amount of money for what he did.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 12th, 2009

Dr. Alam cared for my mother over several months as she developed one complication after another. I believe he saved her life when EMS had to reroute her to another hospital in town. He arranged to have her transferred to St. Joseph as quickly as a bed was available where he had staff waiting to work on her. She would not have made it at the other hospital. :( He took my cell calls and answered our questions, was always positive and brought her through a rough time.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

May 27th, 2017

3.0 Rating

March 26th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 13th, 2017

3.0 Rating

December 12th, 2016

5.0 Rating

September 15th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

August 7th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Waseem Alam is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bloomfield Hills, MI.

  • Dr. Muhammad Khan

    Adult Care, Family Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Bloomfield Hills, MI 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    25
  • Dr. Srinivas Gullapalli

    Internal Medicine

    Bloomfield Hills, MI 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    9
  • Dr. Kiritkumar Patel

    Dr. Kiritkumar Patel

    Cardiovascular Disease, Interventional Cardiology, Cardiology, Internal Medicine

    Bloomfield Hills, MI 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (15)
    38