ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Wasef Atiya Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Wasef Atiya?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Wasef Atiya?

Ratings and Reviews

26 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    5
  • Bad
    10
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    5
  • Bad
    10

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
44.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 26 Ratings with 11 Comments

1.0 Rating

April 20th, 2017

Disabled adults

Shows no compassion to the disabled or their families cutsnoff all meds and accdg to his receptinnist is being fined

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2016

worst office staff i have ever seen

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2014

The worst Doctors office!!!

This is the worst Doctor's office I've ever been to the girls at the front desk are very rude and unprofessional and getting your medication in a timely manner is a joke they take long for calling prescriptions /referrals and can't fax information when u get it ur missing other meds it's ridiculous. Atiya is rude and doesn't listen to you he's always in a hurry and clearly doesn't care about the patient. My 4th visit I'm not going back!

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 24th, 2012

GREAT OFFICE. The girls were wonderful, cheerfull, pleasent to work with. I have heard all good things about this office and this is why I wanted to try it. Dr. Atiya was not rushed with me or my children. I was given a full exam (first time visit) and was asked to return for my female visit with his female P.A. I was able to get a return visit with in 2 weeks.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 13th, 2010

Wonderful Office

I have been attending Dr. Atiyas office for over seventeen years and never had one complaint about the Dr. or his office staff. They are all wonderful people and care very much about my whole family. My husband, kids, and I have always been very pleased with Dr. Atiya's office! For those of you considering his office as your primary care physician, you are making a great choice!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 13th, 2010

I think Dr. Atiya and his staff are wonderfull. Everyone was kind and caring.I called an was able to get a appt. right away. Dr. Atiya was wonderfull to my huband and myself, we feel we make a good choice in choosing him as our physician.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

June 12th, 2010

Great doctor - poor office staff.

Dr. Atiya is great; very kind and caring and the main nurse is nice too. But his office staff act like they hate their jobs and don't like people. They are rude and uncaring. Takes forever to get a referral and you will never hear back from them with any lab results or referral status and they lose anything faxed to them. You have to call over and over to get any info or you will never get the referral you are waiting for or find out what any labs or xrays say. Lukily Dr. Atiya is great or I would never go there.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 14th, 2010

dr.atiya

This is the most unprofessional office I have ever seen in my life.The nurses and front desk associates are rude! The nurse was mean to my toddler and myself.The Doctor "Atiya" refused care to my toddler even though it was my sons primay doctor.This office is cruel and should not even be in the professional buisness of a physcian.Beware!!!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 8th, 2010

very rude staff. it seems like they get away with everything there. they need to have some manners. did they forget that without us they dont get patients which means no paycheck. will never go there again.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 16th, 2009

Absurd Dr.

No bedside manner, kept us 1 hour waiting to tell us my husband had cancer and that he was not going to live and then walked out,

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 8th, 2009

Entire staff unprofessional

Dr. Atiya's staff is very unprofessional and uninviting. The girls at the front desk and nurses are rude, lack customer service skills, and condescending. Referrals and prescriptions are difficult to get and take longer than they should. Staff does not admit or take responsibility for their mistakes. Overall, the office is very unprofessional and uncaring.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 20th, 2017

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Wasef Atiya is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hemet, CA.

  • Dr. David Perz

    Family Medicine

    Hemet, CA 0.03 mi

    3.8
    (32)
    16
  • Dr. Tiffany Hill

    Family Medicine

    Hemet, CA 0.65 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    8
  • Dr. Reena Devaraj

    Family Medicine

    Hemet, CA 0.65 mi