Overall Review

4.5
  • 79 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.5)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    86%
  • Satisfied
    1%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 10.1 minutes

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 29th, 2012
Prostate Cancer
Wait time
5 minutes
I have been following up with Dr. Makar for 5 years now for my prostate cancer, he has been absolutely great since my radiation treatment. HIs staff also is very courteous and professional. He spends ample time during my visits making sure that I am well aware about my medical care. I choose Dr. Makar due to his 30 years of radiation expertise. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 27th, 2012
Professional
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a great experience with Dr. Makar and his staff. Easy to schedule my appointments and follow up visits were thorough. Great doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 18th, 2011
Get your second opinion with Dr. Makar for your Cancer
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had my second Opinion with Dr. Makar and stayed with him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 16th, 2011
Thank you Dr. Makar............I have regained my life back
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to local cancer center and I was told that my lung cancer was advanced to be treated for cure without any proof of spread.Yes, I am a heavy smoker.No body tried to help me stop. After seeing Dr. Makar for second opinion....I stopped without any withdrawel as I have full support from his wonderful staff...They are truly the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2011
Top notch in the field of Cancer.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is an awesome cancer doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 5th, 2011
Dr. Makar is a God send
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Makar is treatment me for my breast cancer and I don't have any insurance or money. He is truely a god send.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 21st, 2011
He is amazing Cancer Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr. Makar. He saved my life from 3 different cancers. 1. Prostate 14 years ago, 2.lung cancer 7 years ago and recently 2 1/2 years ago. Now, I am living proof.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 9th, 2011
Breast cancer survivor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My cancer journey was a personal and profound experience for me. I felt that Dr. Makar was very caring during the treatment process and that his staff was professional and friendly. I still follow up with Dr. Makar to this day, 5 years after my battle with breast cancer. Surviving this disease takes strength and I felt that the staff at American Cancer Treatment Center provided me with added support. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 25th, 2011
He is the expert of experts.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had metastatic breast cancer to lung and I am free of cancer for almost 8 years. Thank you Dr. Makar and God bless you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 20th, 2011
He is the Cancer Professor in my book
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Look at his experience. Second to none. You will know once you meet with him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2011
Great Doc
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very good person to deal with. He listens to my problems.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Wasfi Makar, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Rockledge, FL.

Doctor

Dr. James Giebink

45 years experience

3.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Todd Panarese

25 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Anil Dhople

9 years experience

4.9 of 5