Dr. Washington Hill MD Patient Reviews

  • Maternal and Fetal Medicine Sarasota, FL

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

23 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    70%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    22%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 15 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 7th, 2016
The best doctor ever!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Thanks to God and to Him - both of my twins already 7 years old! Amazing Doctor!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 4th, 2016
Dr. Hill is very knowledgeable!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very good experience, I felt like I was in good hands.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 5th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best doctor on the earth! Saved me and my twins!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2012
Dr Hill gets it wrong
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Our appointment was a bad experience. We had an ultrasound performed by the tech and when there were "findings", the doctor did not have the interest, or ability to check for himself. Instead, he scheduled another ultrasound in 6 weeks and attempted to explain the meaning of the findings and measurements. The more he said, the less he seemed to know. He showed us graphs of normal fetal growth but did not know the units of measurement. Save yourself and go elsewhere.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2012
R.N.
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I appreciated the time he spent dealing with my diagnosis. Dr. Hill showed alot of caring and concern for me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 28th, 2011
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I tried to change my appointment time 2 weeks before appointment and no one returned my call. The office staff is very rude.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 19th, 2010
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
About 13 years ago, Dr. Hill became my perinatologist at SMH when I went into pre-term labor at 25 weeks. I had no idea who he was except that he was going to keep me pregnant and make sure that my son was born as healthy as possible. When he first breezed into my hospital room, I thought his bedside manner was a tad lacking in that he did not seem too affable but I soon learned that he truly is the most brilliant perinatologist/OB I ever had the privilege of having care for me. I've had three children and none of my subsequent OB's ever made me feel as secure (in healthy full-term pregnancies, no less!) as Dr. Hill did when my pregnancy and my unborn son were hanging on by a thread. I could care less about his sometimes blunt bedside manner; give me the tough genius anyday over the coddling, sensitive, and often average OB.

5.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2010
Saved my life
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was brought to SMH for an emergency c-section due to a rare condition. Dr. Hill was able to diagnose my condition accurately and do what was necessary to save my and my baby's lives.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 1st, 2010
patient
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Is a kind, caring highly skilled and intelligent physician. He ensured that my baby and I received the highest quality, safe care. He is very easy to talk to, answered all questions thoroughly in an easy to understand manner. I am forever greatful for his care.

5.0 of 5
March 7th, 2009
Dr. Hill puts his patients needs first at all times!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Hill is not only amazingly smart and talented at his job (he is one of the best perinatologists in the world, I believe); he does not hesitate to meet his patients medical needs. I trust him with my life; I know that he would do (has done) everything in his power (and he has a lot of it) to ensure that I receive the medical care he feels I need and deserve. Wonderful, wonderful Dr.!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
October 26th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 18th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Washington Hill, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Sarasota, FL.