The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Washington Hill Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Washington Hill?

Ratings and Reviews

24 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
15 min

Showing 24 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 7th, 2016

The best doctor ever!

Thanks to God and to Him - both of my twins already 7 years old! Amazing Doctor!!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 4th, 2016

Dr. Hill is very knowledgeable!

Very good experience, I felt like I was in good hands.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 5th, 2015

The best doctor on the earth! Saved me and my twins!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2012

Dr Hill gets it wrong

Our appointment was a bad experience. We had an ultrasound performed by the tech and when there were "findings", the doctor did not have the interest, or ability to check for himself. Instead, he scheduled another ultrasound in 6 weeks and attempted to explain the meaning of the findings and measurements. The more he said, the less he seemed to know. He showed us graphs of normal fetal growth but did not know the units of measurement. Save yourself and go elsewhere.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 24th, 2012

R.N.

I appreciated the time he spent dealing with my diagnosis. Dr. Hill showed alot of caring and concern for me.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 28th, 2011

I tried to change my appointment time 2 weeks before appointment and no one returned my call. The office staff is very rude.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 19th, 2010

About 13 years ago, Dr. Hill became my perinatologist at SMH when I went into pre-term labor at 25 weeks. I had no idea who he was except that he was going to keep me pregnant and make sure that my son was born as healthy as possible. When he first breezed into my hospital room, I thought his bedside manner was a tad lacking in that he did not seem too affable but I soon learned that he truly is the most brilliant perinatologist/OB I ever had the privilege of having care for me. I've had three children and none of my subsequent OB's ever made me feel as secure (in healthy full-term pregnancies, no less!) as Dr. Hill did when my pregnancy and my unborn son were hanging on by a thread. I could care less about his sometimes blunt bedside manner; give me the tough genius anyday over the coddling, sensitive, and often average OB.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2010

Saved my life

I was brought to SMH for an emergency c-section due to a rare condition. Dr. Hill was able to diagnose my condition accurately and do what was necessary to save my and my baby's lives.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 1st, 2010

patient

Dr. Is a kind, caring highly skilled and intelligent physician. He ensured that my baby and I received the highest quality, safe care. He is very easy to talk to, answered all questions thoroughly in an easy to understand manner. I am forever greatful for his care.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 7th, 2009

Dr. Hill puts his patients needs first at all times!

Dr. Hill is not only amazingly smart and talented at his job (he is one of the best perinatologists in the world, I believe); he does not hesitate to meet his patients medical needs. I trust him with my life; I know that he would do (has done) everything in his power (and he has a lot of it) to ensure that I receive the medical care he feels I need and deserve. Wonderful, wonderful Dr.!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2017

3.0 Rating

October 26th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Washington Hill is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Sarasota, FL.

  • Dr. Yusif Addae

    Dr. Yusif Addae

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Sarasota, FL 0 mi

    4.9
    (20)
    10
  • Dr. Connie Micklavzina

    Dr. Connie Micklavzina

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Sarasota, FL 0 mi

    4.5
    (13)
    34
  • Dr. Joseph Singer

    Dr. Joseph Singer

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Sarasota, FL 0 mi

    4.2
    (15)
    33