Dr. Wasim Haque MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.8
  • 139 patient ratings
  • 70 reviews

Last 12 months:

4.4 (+ 0.6)

70 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    58%
  • Satisfied
    14%
  • Neutral
    1%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    21%
  • Wait Time 16.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 19th, 2017
exceptional doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
His exam is very through. He checks my information and asks helpful questions to determine my status. He is the first endocrinologist in years that actually examined my feet. I would highly recommend him to anyone. His staff is very caring and helpful. J.Cuellar
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 19th, 2017
Patient Since 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Dr. Haque is kind and compassionate, and I especially appreciate his willingness to discuss alternative options for my healthcare. I have recommended him to my family and friends in need of an endocrinologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 27th, 2016
Someone of trust!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been seeing Dr Haque for many years now and am confident in his skills, abilities and a sincere concern for my well-being. His knowledge is up-to-date!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 17th, 2016
He is very knowledgeable
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor, he listens and take time to explain what 1 needs to know. I would highly recommend him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 16th, 2016
Excellent Job in treating my diabetes
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Haque ever since I was diagnosed with diabetes more than 10 years ago. He has done an excellent job.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 13th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr Hague for the last 4 years. He is is very thorough, and explains everything. Unlike all other endocrinologists I have seen since 1995, I feel fortunate that I found him. Would highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 13th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent Dr. Very thorough, and understanding. Dr Haque is very knowledgeable and wonderful. He takes his time with you explaining everything properly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 6th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Haque and his PA Tara Puckett have been great to deal with since I was diagnosed with diabetes. He explains my medications, labs and overall health. He is a wonderful, knowledgable Dr. I will continue with my care with Dr. Haque and I believe he's the best endocrinologist in the area.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 5th, 2016
patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Patient since 2004. Dr Haque and staff are very reliable and professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 28th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Have been a patient for little over 10 years. Dr. Haque is the third doctor I've seen for Type II Diabetes.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 25th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Haque has been treating me for over a year for a thyroid condition. Three other specialists were unable to identify my problem. I am so thankful to Dr. Haque for giving me back the quality of life I now enjoy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 23rd, 2016
Dissapointed
Wait time
60 minutes
I've been a patient in this office for quiet some time now, and I can't say enough kind things about Dr. Haque. The problem I encountered was with his offcie manager, AKA his wife. In the past few months I've no showed about 3 appointments. Every single one of them was for a legitimate reason. Mrs. Haque said she would waive my first no show fee ($25) as a courtesy. When I no showed the second time, I was in the hospital. I'm sorry, when I was admitted my first thought was not to contact Dr. Haque's office about my appointment, it was "am I still going to live?" My daughter took the phone call we received from her (while I was in the hospital) and insisted I had to pay $25 before my next appointment due to my second no show. The third no show was that I had another death in my family. Mrs. Haque called me and I did not appreciate her tone with me. She said what a "coincidence" that I had 2 deaths in my family within a few months. She said she could not "afford" to waive another no show. Don't expect to have emergency's while seeing Dr. Haque, his wife is insensitive, rude and just mean. The complete opposite of Dr
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Wasim Haque, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Flower Mound, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Manoj Patel

21 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Zoran Kurepa

19 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Edward Kremer

40 years experience

4.5 of 5