Dr. Wasim Haque MD Patient Reviews

  • Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism Flower Mound, TX

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 146 patient ratings
  • 73 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.6)

73 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    59%
  • Satisfied
    14%
  • Neutral
    1%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    20%
  • Wait Time 15.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2017
Outstanding Quality of Care form a highly knowledgeable doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It was 3rd time lucky for me when I ended up at Dr. Haque's office. I had gone to 2 previous doctors and my own PCP and none of them would pay attention to the tiny lump in my neck. They told me it was too small and it was nothing. Dr. Haque believed me, did a biopsy and guess what ? I had Thyroid cancer. I'm 4 weeks post surgery and even though he did not do surgery ( he referred me out) , he called me almost every day to make sure I was ok. He made sure my calcium levels were ok. THIS DOCTOR SAVED MY LIFE. I am still going to need treatment but I feel confident that I am in good hands and trust the quality of care I will receive. I trust his judgment and that's very important. He also manages my diabetes but the focus right now is on getting rid of the cancer. If you're looking for a true professional who is knowledgeable and very up to date on current treatments, he's the guy you should be seeing. He actually cares about his patients. I've read some reviews about his bedside manner but I am not looking for a babysitter. He's an accomplished doctor who will not babysit you. Just go to him - you wont be sorry
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 12th, 2017
Highly competent Endocrinologist
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Having Doctor Haque as my Endroconolgist makes me feel very confident that my diabetes is being monitored by a through professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 5th, 2017
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Haque is alway very patient when talking to you. Always open for questions and ready to explain Always nice experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 6th, 2017
Great practice
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent experience all around
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 19th, 2017
Patient Since 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Dr. Haque is kind and compassionate, and I especially appreciate his willingness to discuss alternative options for my healthcare. I have recommended him to my family and friends in need of an endocrinologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 27th, 2016
Someone of trust!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been seeing Dr Haque for many years now and am confident in his skills, abilities and a sincere concern for my well-being. His knowledge is up-to-date!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 17th, 2016
He is very knowledgeable
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor, he listens and take time to explain what 1 needs to know. I would highly recommend him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 16th, 2016
Excellent Job in treating my diabetes
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Haque ever since I was diagnosed with diabetes more than 10 years ago. He has done an excellent job.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 13th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr Hague for the last 4 years. He is is very thorough, and explains everything. Unlike all other endocrinologists I have seen since 1995, I feel fortunate that I found him. Would highly recommend him.

5.0 of 5
December 13th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent Dr. Very thorough, and understanding. Dr Haque is very knowledgeable and wonderful. He takes his time with you explaining everything properly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 6th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Haque and his PA Tara Puckett have been great to deal with since I was diagnosed with diabetes. He explains my medications, labs and overall health. He is a wonderful, knowledgable Dr. I will continue with my care with Dr. Haque and I believe he's the best endocrinologist in the area.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 5th, 2016
patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Patient since 2004. Dr Haque and staff are very reliable and professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Wasim Haque, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Flower Mound, TX.