Dr. Wasim Haque MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 144 patient ratings
  • 72 comments

Last 12 months:

4.4 (+ 0.5)

72 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    58%
  • Satisfied
    15%
  • Neutral
    1%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    20%
  • Wait Time 16 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
March 5th, 2017
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Haque is alway very patient when talking to you. Always open for questions and ready to explain Always nice experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 18th, 2017
Great Endocrinologist in Flower Mound
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been with Dr. Haque over 10 years. I've had my ups & downs with my A1C & controlling my diabetes & weight. Last June 2016 was the reality kick I needed when I was maxed out on my medications & had no other alternative except gastric surgery. Dr. Haque & his PA, Terah Puckett, referred me to a Dietician/Nutritionist, Nancy Skodack, five months ago. Since then, I've lost 30.2 lbs, 4" off my waist and now on less medicine. I'm so happy & grateful they all helped me and never gave up on me! They are true professionals and really care about their patients. I've been a pretty stubborn one and always let work take over my life. I thankfully was able to quit my stressful job and focus on myself which is how I was able to begin exercising by doing the Leslie Sansone walking DVDs as recommended by Nancy. She put me on a 1500 calorie meal plan and this has proven to be successful. Dr. Haque modified and reduced some of the dosage of my medications and took me off others. I never thought I could do this, but with their help and support, I can!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 6th, 2017
Great practice
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent experience all around
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 19th, 2017
Patient Since 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Dr. Haque is kind and compassionate, and I especially appreciate his willingness to discuss alternative options for my healthcare. I have recommended him to my family and friends in need of an endocrinologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 27th, 2016
Someone of trust!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been seeing Dr Haque for many years now and am confident in his skills, abilities and a sincere concern for my well-being. His knowledge is up-to-date!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 17th, 2016
He is very knowledgeable
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor, he listens and take time to explain what 1 needs to know. I would highly recommend him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 16th, 2016
Excellent Job in treating my diabetes
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Haque ever since I was diagnosed with diabetes more than 10 years ago. He has done an excellent job.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 13th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr Hague for the last 4 years. He is is very thorough, and explains everything. Unlike all other endocrinologists I have seen since 1995, I feel fortunate that I found him. Would highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 13th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent Dr. Very thorough, and understanding. Dr Haque is very knowledgeable and wonderful. He takes his time with you explaining everything properly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 6th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Haque and his PA Tara Puckett have been great to deal with since I was diagnosed with diabetes. He explains my medications, labs and overall health. He is a wonderful, knowledgable Dr. I will continue with my care with Dr. Haque and I believe he's the best endocrinologist in the area.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 5th, 2016
patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Patient since 2004. Dr Haque and staff are very reliable and professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 28th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Have been a patient for little over 10 years. Dr. Haque is the third doctor I've seen for Type II Diabetes.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Wasim Haque, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Flower Mound, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Manoj Patel

21 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Edward Kremer

40 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Praveena Jyothinagaram

10 years experience

5.0 of 5