Dr. Wasiq Zaidi MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.8
  • 45 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.4 (+ 0.6)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    58%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    20%
  • Wait Time 23.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

1.0 of 5
March 8th, 2016
Unhappy patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not easy to talk to about sensitive issues. Condescending and is easily angered by negative comments about my mental health concerns that I brought to his attention AFTER asking if I could speak candidly. Hard to communicate effectively. Never felt like he was engaged or cared about my overall mental health. Why is he in this profession I will never know!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 26th, 2015
Please do extenuative research prior to choosing this one
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
my employer requested for certain questions to be answered. I had to continuously follow up with them to ensure that the documents faxed over here answered in a decent amount of time. I felt that during the check up process that it was rushed. I did not feel comfortable and was done it no time. I felt that it wasn't about us at the patient but more or less to get as many patience in and out as possible.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 14th, 2015
He wants your money.
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The office staff is quite rude, he likes to put you on drugs that form severe chemical dependencies, and my favorite, me, "the sleep aid you are giving me is giving me the worst nightmares, and I didn't even dream before, my sleep has become even worse, also, the depakote, if I even miss it by a few hours, I'm sicker than a dog, can we please try something else, these are the fist things we've tried, and from my understanding, there are numerous medications we can try, may we please try something else." Zaidi, "that's all I can prescribe you, it's all I will prescribe you, continue taking your medication as directed, also, I need you to hurry up and get your blood drawn." Me, "Ok seriously, I can't afford it, it's like $200 dollars for your tests, and I can barely afford to see you, also, I'm deathly afraid of needles, please give me something where I don't have to get my blood drawn, I'm begging you." Zaidi, "here are you prescriptions, have a nice day michael, I'll see you next month?" So, no joke, true story, that was the last time I eve went to see him, MHMR has had multiple complaints about him, do not see this man. He also refuses to pick up the phone to my therapist, I sat with my therapist the day before while he called, left him a voicemail, and also e-mailed him, my appointment with D. Zaidi the next day, he denied receiving any phone calls, or e-mails. I'm done being nice, he's a piece of crap.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 1st, 2015
Patient
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very attentive.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 30th, 2014
Not happy
Early on, he actually spent time listening. Now I feel I am on a production line, faster I get out the better with a prescription in hand. Waiting times for the doctor are also greatly increasing and there is zero privacy in the tiny waiting room/front desk area.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 14th, 2013
Definitely One of the Best!
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I really like Dr. Zaidi a lot. I feel like he listens to me, respects me, and makes me a partner in my treatment. His office staff could be friendlier, but I think the worst one no longer works there. It is true that there is a long wait, but I usually don't mind because I think that he is really trying to evaluate progress by seeing what is going on and how/if you are coping well. I think he is a really good psychiatrist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 20th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was in urgent need of seeing a new doctor. I called and they squeezed me in same day... as a new patient! My appt was at 1:15 was seen by 1:25, the doctor asked questions that pertained to why I was there. He was concerned and I do not feel like he was just trying to make money, he wanted to get me on the right medication to help me get better. He even gave me samples of what he wanted to try before I spent the money on prescriptions. I was pleased and the reviews I read before seeing him scared me but I feel great now.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 13th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
This doctor only wants your money. He wants you to come in every month for a new perscription. He has no interest in talking to you or helping you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 29th, 2012
Best Psychiatrist ever!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Wasiq Zaidi is courteous and professional. He listens to my concerns and takes the time he needs to in order to diagnose my problems, and I have felt great mentally under his care for the past two years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 27th, 2012
office staff is friendly and professional.
Wait time
50 minutes
Doctors rush you in and out. Don't spend enough time with you. Office staff is great! Wish the doctors were.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Wasiq Zaidi, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Arlington, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Uzma Zaidi

18 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Julie Pittman

10 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Syed Shah

31 years experience

4.5 of 5