ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Wassila Amari Is this you?
  • 13
  • 0
  • 2
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
9.2 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Wassila Amari?


18 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

July 30th, 2015

She made my life a nightmare.

She gave a complete misdiagnosis. The medication she gave me caused me severe nausea and diarrhea. Since I did not have RA, the medications also caused me pain in joints where there had been no pain before. She wanted me to get on IV medication but since that medication slowed down the healing process and procedures planned for the next few years had to be done ASAP. So far that has consisted of 4 surgeries before I got a second and 3rd opinion and found out I do not have RA. Two of the surgeries were never required, nor did the area bother me till she gave me mediation for the RA. The other 2 surgeries, getting dentures and implants I was not going to do for another 3-5 years due to cost restraints. I am now in debt and only halfway through the denture and implant process. I have paid 2k and will owe another 6k in order to finish the denture and implant process. Also with the quick weight loss due to the nausea and diarrhea it made me lose a lot of hair. I WILL BE TURNING HER INTO THE MEDICAL BOARD. Beware of this so call RA doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 29th, 2015

The second or third rheumatogist I have seen and the only great one!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 9th, 2011

Superb doctor with modern tSreatmentsSuper

Dr. Amari is a WONDERFUL physician. Whenever I have problems or concerns, she is available to help me. Excellent rheumatologist and lupus doctor. She also has the most modern treatments available, and her staff is the best. Nurse Julie is superb.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 13th, 2011

Excellent doctor

I am so sorry to see Dr. Amari leave the area. She is a wonderful physician who really cares. I wish her luck where ever she went.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 21st, 2011

This Physician is unorganized, uncaring and does'nt listen to the patient's problems. She was more focused on a diagnosis given by General Practioner than listening to full extent of problems. This Physician needs more practice on adapting a patient's behavior, instead of reacting with rude opinions. I chose not to follow up with this Dr. due to her attiude.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 27th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 4th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 12th, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 9th, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 9th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

October 14th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 26th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Wassila Amari is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Dallas, TX.

  • Dr. Tom Hampton

    Internal Medicine, Critical Care Medicine

    Dallas, TX 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    42
  • Dr. Ravi Vallabhan

    Dr. Ravi Vallabhan

    Interventional Cardiology, Internal Medicine

    Dallas, TX 0.01 mi

    4.9
    (14)
    29
  • Dr. Rachel Dunagin

    Internal Medicine

    Dallas, TX 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (9)
    12