Dr. Wassim El-Harake MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 11 reviews

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.0)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    71%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    24%
  • Wait Time 20.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

1.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2015
Raised voice, disregarded patient symptoms
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor told me today that it didn't matter how I was feeling or what symptoms I was suffering from. He got very angry over the fact that I tried to find information online in support groups for my condition that I wanted to get his insight on. He angrily and dismissively told me "Doesn't matter what you say, it's not your thyroid." when I attempted to tell him my symptoms. He refused to listen when I told him every change of dosage of the medicine made me feel worse. He had small rant saying everyone is tired and people go online and try to find something wrong with them. He refused to listen to me. I have trouble functioning in my everyday life due to my symptoms; symptoms which got worse when he lowered the dosage. I think about suicide most days because I can't live feeling like this. He would not listen to me trying to explain. He didn't care about what was wrong with me. He only cared about the test result of the only test he was willing to give me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 16th, 2013
Best Dr I've ever met for my case
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr El-Harake prescribed for me the best drugs to my case, with well revised doses ! Big Thanks for Dr wassim.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very Professional. He answered all my questions with care. He seriously knows what he is doing. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 26th, 2012
wonderful doctor!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
actually listened, answered my questions, and explained thing so i could understand. My daughter and I have both seen him and we love him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 9th, 2012
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i don't recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 20th, 2011
Truly listens
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Acyually listened to me, and heard what i was saying. Asked me "How do you feel?", a question seldom asked anymore by doctors. He appreciates you taking the time to research your own conditions, but never demeans you if you have a question or concern.I trust him so much that i sent my daughter to him for her thyroid condition, and her treatment was just as mine was, caring and efficient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 6th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is an amazing doctor :-D
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 15th, 2010
The best physician in the USA !
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I highly recommend Dr. Wassim El-Harake. He is simply the best Doctor I have ever visited in my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 5th, 2010
Marlene
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I feel very comfortable having Dr. El-Harake as my medical specialist. He has always given me whatever time I needed. His manner is one of concern, yet he is reassuring in the way he delivers his message. I am confident that he has my best interests at heart and has the competence to help me manage my health. Thank you Dr. El-Harake!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 21st, 2010
Never again
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The experience I had at this doctor was one that I will never forget. Not only did he hush me every few seconds when I asked a question, he sat with his back towards me while writing the information in my chart. I tried several times to ask my questions that I had and all I got was the answer "I should know that already." I do not care for this doctor and I will never be back. I also refer to everyone I know about this doctor and to stay clear.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 8th, 2009
Best Doctor Ever
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I wish all the doctors were like you Dr. Wassim! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Wassim El-Harake, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Joliet, IL.

Doctor

Dr. Nour Kabbani

19 years experience

4.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Patricia Langehennig

42 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Kishor Ajmere

be the first to rate this Doctor