ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Waverly Peakes Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Waverly Peakes?

Endometriosis

Endometriosis

Get the facts about endometriosis, including symptoms and parts of the body that may be affected.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Waverly Peakes?

Ratings and Reviews

24 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 24 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 10th, 2016

Dr. Peakes

I have going to Dr. Peakes for years. She and her staff are excellent! She takes the time to listen to your question and I never feel rushed. She has the best recommendations for specialists.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 17th, 2016

Billing

Dr. Peakes and her office staff are the best!!!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 27th, 2016

Amazing and caring Doctor

from my very 1st visit with Dr Peakes, I was very impressed that she was so easy to talk to and I felt as if I was the most important person to her. She took the time to answer all my questions, she is very professional, and very down to earth. She is also very patient gives you all the info you need, and refers you to the best doctors for what ever you need done. I feel so blessed to have found her.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

November 11th, 2015

I was recommended Dr. Peakes by acquaintances and decided to go to her during my second pregnancy. I found wait times for her to be rather long and her having too many patients to deal with. And if you are wanting an unmedicated birth (which was my preference) then Dr. Peakes is not the OBGYN for you. During my delivery I had to be induced and she kept telling me to get an epidural but I refused and I had some tearing (minor compared to my first delivery) but she did not properly anesthetize during suturing making that procedure painful as well and I even heard her declare when I was wincing in pain that she is not used to suturing a patient who can still feel below the waist.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 24th, 2015

Great doctor

I love the professionalism, courtesy and dedication of Dr. Peaks. I had a wonderful experience with my pregnancies and deliveries.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 18th, 2013

Horrible horrible horrible

I delivered a stillborn baby at methodist. The nurses called her repeatedly to come to the delivery and although it took over an hour to delivery my baby she never came-- no explanation no apology. She showed up four hours later-- after the labor nurse had delivered me and made sure I was okay. Horrible care

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 8th, 2012

Love Dr.Peakes and her staff!...she's a very concerned doctor and a good listener. She takes good care of me when go for a visit every time!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.3 Rating

March 11th, 2012

Dont' bother if you are not pregant.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 30th, 2009

Dr. Peakes is Great

Dr. Peakes took over the practice of my former OBGYN who I loved and Dr. Peakes has been great. She is always available and more importantly makes time for her patients and doesn't overbook.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 18th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 16th, 2016

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

July 6th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Waverly Peakes is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.

  • Dr. Priti Schachel VI

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Houston, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    14
  • Dr. Danielle Antosh

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, General Surgery

    Houston, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    9
  • Dr. Stephen Hilgers

    Dr. Stephen Hilgers

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Residency

    Houston, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (15)
    5