Dr. Wayne Alberts MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Cedar Rapids, IA

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-1.4)

19 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    74%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    11%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    5%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 10.6 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
July 30th, 2017
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've gone to Dr. Alberts for over 25 years. I used to love him, his office and the nurses there. This changed significantly several years ago when, for some unknown reason, he lost his entire nursing staff I've known for years. The new nursing staff and other staff is horrible. They don't pass along messages to the doctor, they take weeks to call in refills for medications, if they even do at all, and they never follow up to tell me test results, etc. it's a real shame because I love Dr. Alberts himself, but trying to deal with his inept staff is extremely frustrating. I'm currently looking for another doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 26th, 2015
Best doctor ever!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Most knowledgeable doctor I have ever known. Has a medical computer for a brain. Very friendly, outstanding person.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 15th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's just the best doctor I've ever had!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 30th, 2011
25 years of service
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Alberts for about 25 years. What a great doctor. I have referred patients over the years because of the service and professionalism. It has been great to go the office seeing the same outstanding staff and who know your history. Thanks a million.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 5th, 2010
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Alberts and his staff are always very helful, informative and courteous. I'm very happy a friend referred me - he now sees my entire family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
June 21st, 2010
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Alberts is very professional and knowledgeable in all areas of practice. I fully trust him with my entire family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 19th, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
April 1st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 11th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 4th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
February 4th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Wayne Alberts, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Cedar Rapids, IA.