ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Wayne Austin Is this you?
  • 14
  • 2
  • 3
  • 2
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Wayne Austin?


23 Ratings with 5 Comments

3.0 Rating

June 1st, 2015

My husband and I love Dr . Austin and his staff. He is a people person and not a money driven person. He listens to his patients . I work at dental office and one of my patients was actually bragging about his doctor instead of complaint like I hear from sooooo many people. I remembered his name and looked him up and am so happy I did. Very experienced !

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2015

Dr. Austin is amazing. He is very thorough and helpful. I drive over 2 hours for appointments. Dr. Austin always keeps current on research. I could not ask for a better Doctor.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

February 9th, 2014

Set in his ways?

The most friendly and caring staff in this office are the medical support staff. I found Dr. Austin not really happy to listen or discuss issues he didn't bring up. Not willing to go beyond a typical O.V. If the problem is obvious he will treat; however anything else is a referral to a specialist. Calling by phone with a problem, especially on the weekend and suggestion made to go to emergence room and told "good luck". Perhaps it's just my perception Seems ready to retire.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 27th, 2013

Dr. Dwight D. Austin, Winder, GA

Family oriented. Cares for patient concerns. Expert advice, carefully considers symptoms. Thorough. Makes referrals when deemed necessary. Maintains c ...

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 9th, 2012

Dr. Austin is always concerned and caring, making me feel comfortable.He is very thorough in his work. He always answers all my questions.The staff is always courteous and friendly. I would recommend him to my famiy and friends.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 17th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2017

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2016

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 15th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

March 14th, 2016

1.0 Rating

March 14th, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Wayne Austin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Winder, GA.

  • Dr. James Splichal

    Medical Oncology, Internal Medicine, Hematology

    Winder, GA 0.10 mi

    4.4
    (20)
    25
  • Dr. Rasha Al Samara

    Internal Medicine, Geriatric Medicine

    Winder, GA 0.10 mi

    4.3
    (10)
    13
  • Dr. Sunil Vallurupalli

    Dr. Sunil Vallurupalli

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine

    Winder, GA 0.14 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    12