Dr. Wayne Austin MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Winder, GA

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.9)

23 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    61%
  • Great
    17%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    9%
  • Bad
    9%
  • Wait Time 25.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

3.0 of 5
June 1st, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband and I love Dr . Austin and his staff. He is a people person and not a money driven person. He listens to his patients . I work at dental office and one of my patients was actually bragging about his doctor instead of complaint like I hear from sooooo many people. I remembered his name and looked him up and am so happy I did. Very experienced !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Austin is amazing. He is very thorough and helpful. I drive over 2 hours for appointments. Dr. Austin always keeps current on research. I could not ask for a better Doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 9th, 2014
Set in his ways?
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The most friendly and caring staff in this office are the medical support staff. I found Dr. Austin not really happy to listen or discuss issues he didn't bring up. Not willing to go beyond a typical O.V. If the problem is obvious he will treat; however anything else is a referral to a specialist. Calling by phone with a problem, especially on the weekend and suggestion made to go to emergence room and told "good luck". Perhaps it's just my perception Seems ready to retire.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 27th, 2013
Dr. Dwight D. Austin, Winder, GA
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Family oriented. Cares for patient concerns. Expert advice, carefully considers symptoms. Thorough. Makes referrals when deemed necessary. Maintains c ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 9th, 2012
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Austin is always concerned and caring, making me feel comfortable.He is very thorough in his work. He always answers all my questions.The staff is always courteous and friendly. I would recommend him to my famiy and friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 17th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2017
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2016
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 15th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 of 5
March 14th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 14th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Wayne Austin, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Winder, GA.