Dr. Wayne Barksdale MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Shreveport, LA

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.6)

21 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    86%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    14%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 11.4 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 6th, 2015
I enjoy my visit's with Dr. Barksdale
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Barksdale has always been courteous with me and spends time to talk with me. He never acts like he's rushing me out of there. I cannot imagine anyone posting a bad review. He has been giving me my physicals for 15 + years. Hope he doesn't retire soon. Waiting more than 5 minutes is unheard of. His staff is great too.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2014
Great Doctor, good friend, ok bass player
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 3rd, 2011
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Barksdale has been my doctor for about 18 years and I am still around and recomend him to those that need a doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2011
Best doctor I've ever had
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I put 5 minutes for the wait, but I have never waited that long to see him. He cares about me and my family. I trust him completely.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 14th, 2010
HAS NO CARE !
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor could care less about your health ,make sure you have a funeral plan , because this excuse for a doctor wants you in his hospice care!He claims to play guitar, hope he is better at that, then being a doctor !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 5th, 2010
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not friendly , no compassion
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 12th, 2010
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband and I have had Dr Barksdale for almost 10 years and now my mom is patient of his. He is a fantastic doctor and makes you feel so welcomed. He is really down to earth which is hard to find in alot of doctors. If ANYONE is looking for a doctor I HIGHLY recommend him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 4th, 2010
Great Doc
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor Barksdale is a very good doctor. He will give you all the time you need, listen carefully and diagnose the problem. On many occasions I thought he was a magician, 'cause whatever Meds he gave me, cured whatever ailment I had.I highly recommend him to everybody

5.0 of 5
April 29th, 2009
Looking for a compassionate doctor?
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 4th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 20th, 2016

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Wayne Barksdale, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Shreveport, LA.