ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Wayne Barksdale Is this you?
  • 18
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Wayne Barksdale?


22 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 6th, 2015

I enjoy my visit's with Dr. Barksdale

Dr. Barksdale has always been courteous with me and spends time to talk with me. He never acts like he's rushing me out of there. I cannot imagine anyone posting a bad review. He has been giving me my physicals for 15 + years. Hope he doesn't retire soon. Waiting more than 5 minutes is unheard of. His staff is great too.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 22nd, 2014

Great Doctor, good friend, ok bass player

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 3rd, 2011

Dr. Barksdale has been my doctor for about 18 years and I am still around and recomend him to those that need a doctor.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 24th, 2011

Best doctor I've ever had

I put 5 minutes for the wait, but I have never waited that long to see him. He cares about me and my family. I trust him completely.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 14th, 2010

HAS NO CARE !

This doctor could care less about your health ,make sure you have a funeral plan , because this excuse for a doctor wants you in his hospice care!He claims to play guitar, hope he is better at that, then being a doctor !

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 5th, 2010

Not friendly , no compassion

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 12th, 2010

My husband and I have had Dr Barksdale for almost 10 years and now my mom is patient of his. He is a fantastic doctor and makes you feel so welcomed. He is really down to earth which is hard to find in alot of doctors. If ANYONE is looking for a doctor I HIGHLY recommend him!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 4th, 2010

Great Doc

Doctor Barksdale is a very good doctor. He will give you all the time you need, listen carefully and diagnose the problem. On many occasions I thought he was a magician, 'cause whatever Meds he gave me, cured whatever ailment I had.I highly recommend him to everybody

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 29th, 2009

Looking for a compassionate doctor?
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

4.0 Rating

October 8th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 4th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 24th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Wayne Barksdale is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Shreveport, LA.

  • Dr. Michael Fleming

    Family Medicine

    Shreveport, LA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    41
  • Dr. Elizabeth Hudnall

    Family Medicine

    Shreveport, LA 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    5
  • Dr. Clifton Hamic

    Dr. Clifton Hamic

    Family Medicine

    Shreveport, LA 0 mi

    4.6
    (24)
    10