Dr. Wayne Bauerle MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 38 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.4)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    68%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    26%
  • Wait Time 16.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
February 28th, 2017
Active LIFE
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Increased back pain has limited my active life style. I went to see Dr. Bauerle in hopes that he might offer some relief. I had an MRI and went to pain management for Epidural Steriod Injections. I'm back, ACTIVE and feeling GREAT.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2016
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Sent to Dr. Bauerle with a Workers Compensation injury. I had injured my neck and couldn't perform my regular job. After seeing me and scheduling an MRI, I was sent for Epidural Steroid Injections. I feel great. Back to work fulltime.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 28th, 2015
Great Surgeon
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor knows his stuff. He is arrogant but an excellent surgeon. He performed a cervical fusion on me with great results.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 19th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Bauerle is awesome! Very informative and kind.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 14th, 2015
anyone but him
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I came to him for a spinal stenosis problem in my neck . he began treating me like some drug seeker . I never mentioned anything about that . the guy should no be practicing . he kept focusing on his own life not mine . do not walk run from this guy
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 5th, 2015
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I don't get this guy he talks about everything but you the patient . he seems as though he could care less about diagnosis .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 3rd, 2014
dont waste your time
This guy was the prototypical surfer personality that you can't take seriously. He literally lectured me and my wife for most of the consultation about how people sell pain meds instead of taking them it was ridiculous. I wasn't even being prescribed them nor had I mentioned it. Literally it was like his mind was preoccupied on other things it was really weird. I have been to people like him before who disregard you all for that insurance and copayment. He is a prime example of everything thats wrong with the medical field.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 11th, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bauerle and his staff are all I could have hoped. He listened and gave me the absolute best care, and I believe, best advice and treatment during my visits. Back pain can be debilitating and it was nice to have someone take me seriously. I would recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 14th, 2014
Young & Active
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Good listener. Patient. Anti-inflammatory and exercises were all I needed. Nice to find a surgeon that was conservative.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 1st, 2014
Great Doctor and Practice
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was very impressed with Dr. Bauerle, his staff and practice during my first visit. He is professional, caring and took the time to educate me about the pain I was experiencing in my back. I liked the fact that my wait time was not long, his staff was friendly, and I left happy with my overall visit. I highly recommend Dr. Bauerle to anyone that has back/neck pain. I will return to this practice not only for a follow-up appointment for my back pain but for any other joint pain I might experience in the future.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 9th, 2014
something shady
There's something shady about this guy. Totally didn't help me at all and like a previous post was more interested in your personal life. I think his opinion was wrong but maybe I'm a little biased I received the best treatment in the past in Duke health system.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 4th, 2012
Very Unhappy
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Went in to see Dr.Bauerle,He did not even take a look at my M.R.I.He began to tell me that he thinks I have a pelvis issue after my M.R.I discs clearly show I have Ruptered discs.He was more concerned with my personal life than doing his job!!Sorry was NOT impressed and would not send ANYONE to this "Dr."
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Wayne Bauerle, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Myrtle Beach, SC.

Doctor

Dr. Richard Ward

41 years experience

4.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Robert Leak

20 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. David Everman

19 years experience

4.6 of 5