ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Wayne Brabender Is this you?

Filter Reviews

14 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.2
  • 10
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Wayne Brabender?

Showing 12 of 14 Ratings

Ms.

Posted on December 11th, 2015

He is the best ! The Best! I just love him! He saved my husband from Legionnaires Disease and Talks with me like a papa. I just love him!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Compassionate, understanding, great bedside manner

Posted on January 26th, 2013

Dr. Brabender possesses all the qualities every doctor should have. One of the most amazing, compassionate, understanding, doctors I've ever met. Thank you for being so wonderful. Dr. Brabender took a very scary situation and showed me the light at the end of the tunnel.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on October 18th, 2011

reception staff are rude- not overly knowledgeable- have a tendancy to "pass the buck" when ever they can- Overheard them tell patients to go to the emergency room for things that can be handled in the doctors office on several occasions. office staff do not pass messages on to doctor- take it upon themselves to answer for the doctor and tell patient that they told the doctor when they did not. getting an appointment is dfficult more often than not- does not have good follow up if any at all.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good Physician Poor Office Staff

Posted on August 5th, 2011

Doctor Brabender is a terrific GP and is a caring, concerned and kind physician. He is reminiscent of the old time family doctor. It really is too bad he associated himself with Community Health Partners and Mercy Hospital. His office staff is my only complaint. They seem untrained, curt and generally unhappy in their work.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

BEWARE!!!!!!

Posted on March 18th, 2011

Dr. Brabender had my grandma as a patient over the past two years after a back accident. He prescribed her Ambien to help her sleep, which is a TEMPORARY sleep aid..... however he continued to give this drug to my grandma after we had asked him to stop because she was becoming addicted to it in order to sleep and it was making her lose her memory...decline in health. After being asked by her power of attorney to stop, he continued to see my grandma and give her more of it for over a year... I would strongly caution anyone going to this doctor.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 3rd, 2011

Dr. Brabender is a doctor who really cares about his patients. His patients aren't just a number to him, he really gets to know them.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 1st, 2010

Dr. Brabender correctly diagnosed my conditions, tok good care of me. Excellent physician.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 5th, 2010

I highly recommend Dr. Brabender.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 23rd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 25th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on June 7th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on May 27th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Wayne Brabender is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Avon Lake, OH.