Dr. Wayne Brabender MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Avon Lake, OH

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.8)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    71%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    14%
  • Bad
    7%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 9.4 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 11th, 2015
Ms.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is the best ! The Best! I just love him! He saved my husband from Legionnaires Disease and Talks with me like a papa. I just love him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2013
Compassionate, understanding, great bedside manner
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Brabender possesses all the qualities every doctor should have. One of the most amazing, compassionate, understanding, doctors I've ever met. Thank you for being so wonderful. Dr. Brabender took a very scary situation and showed me the light at the end of the tunnel.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
October 18th, 2011
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
reception staff are rude- not overly knowledgeable- have a tendancy to "pass the buck" when ever they can- Overheard them tell patients to go to the emergency room for things that can be handled in the doctors office on several occasions. office staff do not pass messages on to doctor- take it upon themselves to answer for the doctor and tell patient that they told the doctor when they did not. getting an appointment is dfficult more often than not- does not have good follow up if any at all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 5th, 2011
Good Physician Poor Office Staff
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor Brabender is a terrific GP and is a caring, concerned and kind physician. He is reminiscent of the old time family doctor. It really is too bad he associated himself with Community Health Partners and Mercy Hospital. His office staff is my only complaint. They seem untrained, curt and generally unhappy in their work.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 18th, 2011
BEWARE!!!!!!
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Brabender had my grandma as a patient over the past two years after a back accident. He prescribed her Ambien to help her sleep, which is a TEMPORARY sleep aid..... however he continued to give this drug to my grandma after we had asked him to stop because she was becoming addicted to it in order to sleep and it was making her lose her memory...decline in health. After being asked by her power of attorney to stop, he continued to see my grandma and give her more of it for over a year... I would strongly caution anyone going to this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2011
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Brabender is a doctor who really cares about his patients. His patients aren't just a number to him, he really gets to know them.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 1st, 2010
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Brabender correctly diagnosed my conditions, tok good care of me. Excellent physician.

5.0 of 5
February 5th, 2010
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I highly recommend Dr. Brabender.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 25th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 7th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 27th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Wayne Brabender, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Avon Lake, OH.