The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Wayne Christopherson Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Ratings and Reviews

16 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 16 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 14th, 2015

One of the BEST physicians ever!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2013

He's wonderful

I have nothing but good things to say about Dr. Christopherson. He put me at ease at a very difficult time with his fantastic bedside manner. He's doing a TAH on me this Thursday, and I know I couldn't be in better hands. The office staff is as great as he is, too.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 18th, 2012

Seven years ago I was diagnosed with cancer of the vulvar, which turned out to be Stage III. If it weren't for Dr. Christopherson, along with all the other wonderful members of my medical team, I wouldn't be here today. Seven years later and I remain cancer free.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 18th, 2011

Cruel & Malicious!!!!!

Dr. very upset that I got a 2nd opinion. Began screaming at me. Told me I had the "worse kind of cancer" and that it was probably all through my body. I am still in shock about this. I am a nurse and have NEVER heard any doctor talk to a cancer patient like this without concrete evidence let alone the uncompassionate manner. I went home, prayed, and called Johns Hopkins. Please remember that NO ONE has the right to take your hope away. God led me in the right direction. I had the director of the dept. operate on me, and the cancer was contained. Glory be to God, I am alive today.My regular gyne no longer refers to Dr. C. because other patients had also complained of cruel treatment. God is the ultimate healer!

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2011

5 year cancer survivor

I was diagnosed with stage 3 uterine cancer by my regular gynecologist. My doctor recommnded Dr. Christopherson for a second opinion. Dr C's staff got me in quickly. Dr. C was blunt, matter of fact and very honest about my diagnosis and scheduled me for surgery very quickly. I needed someone that was decisive to help me make some very critical decisions and he was just what I needed. I do not regret for a second that he was the doctor in charge of my care. I am a surivor, thanks to Dr. C!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 7th, 2010

This doctor, along with the team of doctors I had during my care, saved my life. God forbid I ever need him again, but if I do, I pray he's still practicing should I need him.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 23rd, 2008

Awesome life saver

Saved my life.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 9th, 2008

The absolute BEST!!!

Professional, knowledgeable, extremely caring, Dr. C. is an incredible physician/surgeon. His personality with patients and family will offer hope even the most serious conditions. Consider yourself in caring hands if you're fortunate enough to be his patient.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 15th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 1st, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 8th, 2016

4.0 Rating

May 20th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Wayne Christopherson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Pittsburgh, PA.

  • Dr. Elizabeth Seiders

    Dr. Elizabeth Seiders

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Pittsburgh, PA 0.01 mi

    4.0
    (55)
    30
  • Dr. Joanne Oleck

    Dr. Joanne Oleck

    Gynecology, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Pittsburgh, PA 0.01 mi

    3.4
    (13)
    22
  • Dr. Keira Urschel

    Dr. Keira Urschel

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Residency

    Pittsburgh, PA 0.01 mi

    8