inactive

Dr. Wayne Christopherson MD Patient Reviews

  • Gynecologic Oncology Pittsburgh, PA

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.6)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    81%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    13%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 12.1 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 14th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One of the BEST physicians ever!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2013
He's wonderful
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have nothing but good things to say about Dr. Christopherson. He put me at ease at a very difficult time with his fantastic bedside manner. He's doing a TAH on me this Thursday, and I know I couldn't be in better hands. The office staff is as great as he is, too.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 18th, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Seven years ago I was diagnosed with cancer of the vulvar, which turned out to be Stage III. If it weren't for Dr. Christopherson, along with all the other wonderful members of my medical team, I wouldn't be here today. Seven years later and I remain cancer free.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 18th, 2011
Cruel & Malicious!!!!!
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. very upset that I got a 2nd opinion. Began screaming at me. Told me I had the "worse kind of cancer" and that it was probably all through my body. I am still in shock about this. I am a nurse and have NEVER heard any doctor talk to a cancer patient like this without concrete evidence let alone the uncompassionate manner. I went home, prayed, and called Johns Hopkins. Please remember that NO ONE has the right to take your hope away. God led me in the right direction. I had the director of the dept. operate on me, and the cancer was contained. Glory be to God, I am alive today.My regular gyne no longer refers to Dr. C. because other patients had also complained of cruel treatment. God is the ultimate healer!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2011
5 year cancer survivor
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was diagnosed with stage 3 uterine cancer by my regular gynecologist. My doctor recommnded Dr. Christopherson for a second opinion. Dr C's staff got me in quickly. Dr. C was blunt, matter of fact and very honest about my diagnosis and scheduled me for surgery very quickly. I needed someone that was decisive to help me make some very critical decisions and he was just what I needed. I do not regret for a second that he was the doctor in charge of my care. I am a surivor, thanks to Dr. C!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 7th, 2010
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor, along with the team of doctors I had during my care, saved my life. God forbid I ever need him again, but if I do, I pray he's still practicing should I need him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2008
Awesome life saver
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Saved my life.

5.0 of 5
September 9th, 2008
The absolute BEST!!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Professional, knowledgeable, extremely caring, Dr. C. is an incredible physician/surgeon. His personality with patients and family will offer hope even the most serious conditions. Consider yourself in caring hands if you're fortunate enough to be his patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 15th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 1st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 8th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 20th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Wayne Christopherson, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Pittsburgh, PA.