Dr. Wayne Fuchs MD Patient Reviews

  • Ophthalmology New York, NY

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.4)

21 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    81%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    14%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    5%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 9.4 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 12th, 2016
Outstanding in every way.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is thorough, patient and caring with a wonderful chair side professionalism enabling me to better comprehend the occlusion in my eye. He welcomes questions and makes sure you completely understand his diagnosis and recommended treatment. You will not be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 9th, 2016
Great office and doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Fuchs has a great manner and spends a lot of time with me at each visit. His office is very well run and unlike most eye doctors I have been to, you don't have to wait forever. I would recommend him without hesitation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 29th, 2013
Experienced Patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Already told my friend after first visit. Have seen 5 other opthalmologists and Dr. Fuchs ties with my favorite regular eye doctor who is tops also.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 3rd, 2011
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
EXCELLENT, HAVE BEEN A PATIENT FOR 25 YEARS.RECOMMEND HIGHLY
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 21st, 2010
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Fuchs was compassionate and knowledgeable. He has a great sense of humor but is also very sensitive to the difficulties of being a patient. He was the third retina doctor that I have seen, and I will stick with him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 5th, 2010
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The most caring physician I have ever seen. He explains everything clearly. I asked him a question once and he got out a text book and read me the details. This was above and beyond the call of duty. This is someone who inspires trust and earns your respect.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 27th, 2010
I wish all doctors could be like Dr. Wayne Fuchs
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a five star doctor in every way.

5.0 of 5
August 21st, 2009
CEO
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Fuchs is so smart and kind. He was focused and attentive, and helped me cope with a difficult diagnosis.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 18th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 19th, 2016

3.0 of 5
February 19th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 19th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Wayne Fuchs, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.