The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Wayne Fuchs Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Wayne Fuchs?

Diabetic Macular Edema

Diabetic Macular Edema

Get the facts about diabetic macular edema, including the different types and the doctors and specialists who treat it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Wayne Fuchs?

Ratings and Reviews

21 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
9.4 min

Showing 21 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 12th, 2016

Outstanding in every way.

He is thorough, patient and caring with a wonderful chair side professionalism enabling me to better comprehend the occlusion in my eye. He welcomes questions and makes sure you completely understand his diagnosis and recommended treatment. You will not be disappointed.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 9th, 2016

Great office and doctor

Dr. Fuchs has a great manner and spends a lot of time with me at each visit. His office is very well run and unlike most eye doctors I have been to, you don't have to wait forever. I would recommend him without hesitation.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 29th, 2013

Experienced Patient

Already told my friend after first visit. Have seen 5 other opthalmologists and Dr. Fuchs ties with my favorite regular eye doctor who is tops also.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 3rd, 2011

EXCELLENT, HAVE BEEN A PATIENT FOR 25 YEARS.RECOMMEND HIGHLY

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 21st, 2010

Dr. Fuchs was compassionate and knowledgeable. He has a great sense of humor but is also very sensitive to the difficulties of being a patient. He was the third retina doctor that I have seen, and I will stick with him.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 5th, 2010

The most caring physician I have ever seen. He explains everything clearly. I asked him a question once and he got out a text book and read me the details. This was above and beyond the call of duty. This is someone who inspires trust and earns your respect.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 27th, 2010

I wish all doctors could be like Dr. Wayne Fuchs

He is a five star doctor in every way.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 21st, 2009

CEO

Dr. Fuchs is so smart and kind. He was focused and attentive, and helped me cope with a difficult diagnosis.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 18th, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 19th, 2016

3.0 Rating

February 19th, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 19th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Wayne Fuchs is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

  • Dr. Jeffrey Liebmann

    Ophthalmology

    New York, NY 0 mi

    3.9
    (34)
    34
  • Dr. Eleanor Faye

    Ophthalmology

    New York, NY 0 mi

    3.3
    (2)
    63
  • Dr. Christopher Teng

    Dr. Christopher Teng

    Ophthalmology

    New York, NY 0 mi

    4.8
    (6)
    12