Wayne C Furr MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 8 reviews

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.5)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    80%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 22.1 minutes
  • Promptness
  • Bedside Manner

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 13th, 2012
Dr Wayne Furr
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Furr is a great DR! I have been Seeing the Dr for over 4 years now. Is the the best OBGYN, and the only one I trust. I tell all my friends and Fami ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 14th, 2011
Love this Physician
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a very understanding Doctor with a funny personality. He delivered my son and I will always be grateful to him and his staff!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 14th, 2010
Best OB hands down!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Furr has been my doc through 3 pregnancies and births, including my twins. I couldn't ask for a better doctor. He is professional yet friendly and caring. His staff is among the best I've ever encountered. I can't say enough. I would recommend him to everyone, and will always have him as my doc.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 1st, 2009
I love D. Furr! I will come back to Dr. Furr again for my second baby.
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would recommend Dr. Furr to anyone! Dr. Furr is an experienced and professional doctor. I had to have a cesarean and he did an awesome job with my incision. I trust in his judgment. Unlike another offices, the staff is very friendly. They do 3D & 4D ultrasound pictures without any extra cost. The biggest reason why I went to Dr. Furr is because I wanted to know the doctor that would delivery the baby instead of whomever is on call that day. It is a private office!!! The downside is that you may wait for 30 -1hour to be seen. It is worth though.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 17th, 2009
Laura R
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After years of feeling really bad I found Dr. Furr. He cared enough and was thorough enough to discover a retained surgical sponge that everyone else missed for 4 years. He is great!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 13th, 2009
Would not recommend
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I waited for over an hour before I was even seen and felt uncomfortable the entire time. As soon as the doctor looked over my chart he made a rude comment. I felt judged and humilated. He was unprofessional and rude. Would not recommend to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 14th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
he does tell you everything, so if you are going to have something done make sure you get all the facts for yourself first before you go forth, other wise you will be playing the guessing game like I did.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 17th, 2008
Excellent OBGYN
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Caring, competent and professional. Office staff and nurses in the office are wonderful as well. So glad I found Dr. Furr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No