Dr. Wayne Goldstein MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Gurnee, IL

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 78 patient ratings
  • 19 comments

Last 12 months:

3.6 (-0.3)

19 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    62%
  • Satisfied
    12%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    21%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 40.7 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
June 9th, 2016
I think NOT
Well......I am a 73 year old female and Dr Goldstein wanted to do both of my knees at the same time I have since gotten 2 other opinions and both said ABSOLUTELY NO!!! Maybe years ago, but not today Rush was one and Loyola the other. Right before surgery my sister was in A-fib. They cancelled the surgery and sent us home to follow up with Cardiologist. First of all Lutheran General should not have sent us home. Second of all never heard from Dr. Goldstein since. Being a patient of his was not a priority. I guess. To me that's not someone who cares about their patients Would NOT RECOMMEND him and don't think very highly of him. Run away fast!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2016
One of the finest in the United States
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is simply the BEST!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 15th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor Goldstein was very Caring and compassionate in answering all my questions and I felt I was in very good hands moving forward in my Life with total Knee replacement surgery. Thank you again Dr. Goldstein .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 24th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is in the profession for making a difference in pts for the rt reasons. He cares about his pts and the advancement of medicine.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 25th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When I first experienced pain in my leg, I saw a few different orthopedic surgeons before Dr. Goldstein properly diagnosed my condition. I had my first hip replacement six years ago and my second hip just recently. I recommend Dr. Goldstein to anyone who asks. Dr. Goldstein and his team prepare you thoroughly prior to surgery with materials and classes. All aspects of the process are fully detailed. He and his staff are courteous and caring. Both surgeries went very smoothly and I am 100% recovered. I am forever grateful to Dr. Goldstein for his expertise and attentive care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 20th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I forgot to ask about my knees.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 21st, 2014
Double Knees Replacement Experience
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I lived with osteoarthritis in both knees for 9+ years. I went/wore through 2-1/2 pairs of orthopedic surgeon prescribed knee braces, to keep me walking/working in a very physically demanding employment environment. Dr. Goldstein was very highly recommended to perform my TKR surgery by my primary orthopedic doctor. Prior to my TKR, I was requested to attend 2 informational classes; 1 at IBJI & 1 at Lutheran General Hospital. Both were very informative & educational % what to expect after the surgery. Dr. Goldstein & his complete support staff ( THE MENCHES OF ORTHOPEDIC SURGERY) were exceptionally supportive before & after my TKR surgery. My due diligence to my physical therapy after surgery was & is equally as important to my recovery as the exceptionally flawless TKR surgery I experienced from Dr. Wayne Goldstein & his staff !!! Starting at in-patient rehabilitation, 5 days post-surgery, I pushed the limits of my physical therapy on a daily basis , 7 days a week for 14 weeks. TKR pre & / or post surgery in office Dr.'s appointments may require long or longer wait times than are desirable. The results of A Dr. Goldstein performed " SUCCESSFUL TKR SURGERY" to your body; that gets your KNEES, LEGS & LIFE BACK TO WHERE THEY WERE BEFORE OSTEOARTHRITIS COMPROMISED THE AFOREMENTIONED; determines that those "INFITESTIMAL WHINERS" possibly skip the office appointment long waits & go on living with their osteoarthritis; as opposed to experiencing the "Dr. Wayne M. Goldstein GET YOUR KNEES LEGS & LIFE BACK TKR" EXPERIENCE !!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 20th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
2 Hip replacements, great results. Back to normal in no time. I highly recommend Dr. Goldstein if you want to be back to normal with no issues!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 18th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've had two knee replacements seven years apart. No trouble with either of them. Would highly recommend Dr. Goldstein.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 12th, 2014
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
12 Years Dr. Goldstein has been my surgeon. He is my hero. His team answered any and all of my calls with any question that I had either big or small. Excellent Doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 5th, 2014
Previous Patient
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a very good experience with the double knee replacement surgery I had by Dr, Goldstein 10 and 1/2 years ago. He, as well as, his staff were very concerned about me while in the hospital along with my stay at Glenview Terrace. I can also say that the surgery went well I have no problems since the surgery even tho I have a physical job. I would highly recommend Dr. Goldstein for any kind of replacement surgery whether it be knees or hips replacement surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 5th, 2014
Dr. No Show
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
This Dr. is so highly rated but the way he runs the office is almost criminal and cruel. Left without ever seeing the Dr. Waited over 2 hrs. Counted 9 other people waiting around, some standing as there were no more seats left. You can tell each person was in pain. Unacceptable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Wayne Goldstein, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Gurnee, IL.

Doctor

Dr. Tomas Nemickas

22 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Bruce Hamming

38 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Serafin Deleon

20 years experience

4.2 of 5