Dr. Wayne Goodson MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Huntsville, AL

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 130 patient ratings
  • 22 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (-0.1)

130 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    76%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    8%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 18.9 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 25th, 2017
Had a successful hip replacement.
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Goodson is a great surgeon. My legs are the same length and I had no complications. Dr Goodson is easy to work with.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 25th, 2017
Knee replacement with surprisingly fast recovery.
Age is mid 80's and had this doctor replace the knee last year. Had surprisingly fast recovery with less pain than before surgery. Therapists surprised someone could walk without a cane within 2 weeks! Unfortunately the doctor passed away a few days ago or would have gotten other knee done, as well as spouse's knees this year. Sad loss to the family, patients, surgeons and community!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 19th, 2017
Very good experience
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Goodson replaced my left knee in 2013. He did an awesome job and I had very good results. He is the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 31st, 2017
Great physician but pain remains after total knee replacement
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Goodson took the time necessary in order for me to make an informed decision about having a total knee replacement. The only issue I have is that I haven't received an answer about why I continue to have pain and cramping in my knee that is very similar to what I had pre-operatively.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 13th, 2017
The best there is......
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Has replaced both knees (twice), torn rotator cuff repair , ruptured Achilles' tendon repair, several arthroscopic procures, (knees and shoulders).
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 10th, 2017
Excellent results
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had bi-lateral knee replacement and one hip (using Maco Plasty procedure)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 8th, 2017
Total Knee Replacement Failure
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He did a complete revision which resulted in me having chronic pain 24/7 when I did not have this prior to the surgery. Ignored all of my complaints about the outcome - swelling, pain, limp, lack of strength, instability...etc. Second and 3rd opinion indicated need for total revision of TKR. He crippled me rather than improved upon the knee condition. He didn't show up for 50% of the follow-up visits. When he did, he insisted that the implant was aligned -- so, who cares when there is so much pain? Knee shifts, ligaments stretched, leg completely unstable. I have to have a total revision. I would never recommend him. Oftentimes waited 6 weeks to see him and he passed me to an assistant since I was so unimportant.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 6th, 2016
Patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Works with me explains what needs to be done to make my life better. Respects my choose and fears to allow me take slower choose to care for my health. Every person I have talked to Agree Dr. Goodson is not just a good doctor but a Great doctor.

5.0 of 5
March 18th, 2016
Excellent surgeon
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Goodson is an excellent orthopedist. He operated on my husband for a complete knee and treated me for bursitis.

5.0 of 5
March 15th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Amazing place to go! All my daughters have gone here and we have had great results!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 4th, 2016
Hip guy
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This Dr. knows his stuff! Diagnose, repair, after care, all excellent. Highly recommend. I have been pain free for nearly two years now.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 5th, 2016
Excellent physician!!!!!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've had several different surgeries with Dr. Goodson and he is amazing!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Wayne Goodson, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Huntsville, AL.