ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Wayne Goodson Is this you?
  • 99
  • 8
  • 7
  • 5
  • 11

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
18.9 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Wayne Goodson?


130 Ratings with 22 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 25th, 2017

Had a successful hip replacement.

Dr. Goodson is a great surgeon. My legs are the same length and I had no complications. Dr Goodson is easy to work with.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 25th, 2017

Knee replacement with surprisingly fast recovery.

Age is mid 80's and had this doctor replace the knee last year. Had surprisingly fast recovery with less pain than before surgery. Therapists surprised someone could walk without a cane within 2 weeks! Unfortunately the doctor passed away a few days ago or would have gotten other knee done, as well as spouse's knees this year. Sad loss to the family, patients, surgeons and community!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 19th, 2017

Very good experience

Dr. Goodson replaced my left knee in 2013. He did an awesome job and I had very good results. He is the best!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

May 31st, 2017

Great physician but pain remains after total knee replacement

Dr Goodson took the time necessary in order for me to make an informed decision about having a total knee replacement. The only issue I have is that I haven't received an answer about why I continue to have pain and cramping in my knee that is very similar to what I had pre-operatively.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 13th, 2017

The best there is......

Has replaced both knees (twice), torn rotator cuff repair , ruptured Achilles' tendon repair, several arthroscopic procures, (knees and shoulders).

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 10th, 2017

Excellent results

I had bi-lateral knee replacement and one hip (using Maco Plasty procedure)

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 8th, 2017

Total Knee Replacement Failure

He did a complete revision which resulted in me having chronic pain 24/7 when I did not have this prior to the surgery. Ignored all of my complaints about the outcome - swelling, pain, limp, lack of strength, instability...etc. Second and 3rd opinion indicated need for total revision of TKR. He crippled me rather than improved upon the knee condition. He didn't show up for 50% of the follow-up visits. When he did, he insisted that the implant was aligned -- so, who cares when there is so much pain? Knee shifts, ligaments stretched, leg completely unstable. I have to have a total revision. I would never recommend him. Oftentimes waited 6 weeks to see him and he passed me to an assistant since I was so unimportant.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 6th, 2016

Patient

Works with me explains what needs to be done to make my life better. Respects my choose and fears to allow me take slower choose to care for my health. Every person I have talked to Agree Dr. Goodson is not just a good doctor but a Great doctor.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 18th, 2016

Excellent surgeon

Dr Goodson is an excellent orthopedist. He operated on my husband for a complete knee and treated me for bursitis.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 15th, 2016

Amazing place to go! All my daughters have gone here and we have had great results!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 4th, 2016

Hip guy

This Dr. knows his stuff! Diagnose, repair, after care, all excellent. Highly recommend. I have been pain free for nearly two years now.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 5th, 2016

Excellent physician!!!!!

I've had several different surgeries with Dr. Goodson and he is amazing!!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Wayne Goodson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Huntsville, AL.

  • Dr. Steven Buckley

    Dr. Steven Buckley

    Orthopedic Surgery, Pediatric Surgery

    Huntsville, AL 0 mi

    3.4
    (29)
    34
  • Dr. Robert Maples

    Dr. Robert Maples

    Orthopedic Surgery, Trauma Surgery

    Huntsville, AL 0 mi

    4.8
    (48)
    13
  • Dr. Mark Leberte

    Dr. Mark Leberte

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Huntsville, AL 0 mi

    4.7
    (18)
    34