Dr. Wayne Goodson MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.5
  • 90 patient ratings
  • 16 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

16 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    81%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Wait Time 17.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 5th, 2016
Patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Works with me explains what needs to be done to make my life better. Respects my choose and fears to allow me take slower choose to care for my health. Every person I have talked to Agree Dr. Goodson is not just a good doctor but a Great doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 18th, 2016
Excellent surgeon
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Goodson is an excellent orthopedist. He operated on my husband for a complete knee and treated me for bursitis.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 15th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Amazing place to go! All my daughters have gone here and we have had great results!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 4th, 2016
Hip guy
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This Dr. knows his stuff! Diagnose, repair, after care, all excellent. Highly recommend. I have been pain free for nearly two years now.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 5th, 2016
Excellent physician!!!!!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've had several different surgeries with Dr. Goodson and he is amazing!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 31st, 2015
JoAnne Taylor
Wait time
25 minutes
Dr. Goodson has replaced both hips within one year of each other and I am so thankful for his expertise in this type surgery. I have revcovered nicely with no complications. I would recommend him to anyone needing replacement surgery. In my book, he's the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 30th, 2015
Knee and ankle
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Happiest office that I have been in years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 5th, 2015
Dr. Goodson changed my life!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent physician who really cares about his patients. Bilateral knee replacement with swift recovery!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 20th, 2015
excelent
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very good experience. always on time or early. staff very helpful, Tom gives injection, knows how to with out pain. shots are working for now, will have to have dr. goodson replace both knees at later time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful doctor, he did both of my knees
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 8th, 2012
Surgery review
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Well pleased with the hip replacement surgery experience and manner that I was taken care of. I would highly recommend Dr. Goodson and his staff to anyone needing this proceedure.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2012
Excellent
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Goodson is an excellent Doctor! I had knee surgery and I have no more pain. The scar is minimal and my knee feels great! If you want an EXCELLENT Doctor see Dr. Goodson.God Bless,
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Wayne Goodson, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Huntsville, AL.

Doctor

Dr. Robert Maples

12 years experience

3.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Howard Miller

42 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Matthew Deorio

14 years experience

3.8 of 5