ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Wayne Johnson Is this you?
  • 20
  • 4
  • 2
  • 2
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
28.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Wayne Johnson?


35 Ratings with 9 Comments

2.0 Rating

March 16th, 2016

Helps when the physician knows what they are doing.....

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 26th, 2014

Had rotator cuff surgery - he was great.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 25th, 2013

I'm so surprised to see such negative comments. Dr. Johnson figured out what my problem was and I was scheduled for shoulder surgery within a week and a half. He was always on time for his appt. His Bedside manner was the BEST that I have seen in a long time where Dr.'s are concerned. He also gave me all the time I needed on my follow up appointments explaining my healing process. I would recommend him to anyone!! In fact I may have to have surgery eventually on my other shoulder and wouldn't hesitate to go back to him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

September 25th, 2012

Dr. Johnson may be an o.k. dr. but his mannerism is certainly lacking. He is straight forward and to the point. Not empathetic or caring. The wait time has always been a factor at any of his offices. There was one time he was running an hour behind and they were asking patients to either wait or reschedule their appointments.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 17th, 2012

My review of Dr Wayne Johnson
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

October 28th, 2011

Military

My overall experience with Dr. Johnson was terrible. My time during each visit was rushed. The initial visit was 20 minutes, 8 of which I spent with Dr. Johnson, and then every appointment after that seemed to decrease in time to which I never really spent longer than 1-2 minutes with him. His diagnosis was one that most could research from google. After 8 months of hoping for some sort of diagnosis that would correct my shoulder problem, I finally gave up and got seen and corrected by another doctor. I truly knew my insurance was paying too much for the service he was providing. Please do yourself a huge favor and seek other orthopedic medical assistance.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

April 16th, 2011

Visit with Dr. Johnson

When visiting remember you are your own best medical advocate. Write down intelligent questions and be direct. Try what is recommended and if it doesn't help tell him.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 17th, 2010

wouldn't examine my shoulder

My complaint was about my shoulder. Only the nurse asked questions about location of pain. Dr. rqsted x-rays (3 views) and returned to tell me that I had 3 options: MRI, heat and cold plus anti-inflammatory pain reducer, or a cortisone shot. He didn't touch my shoulder, look at range of motion, feel the bumps and grinds--wouldn't he find out a lot by doing that? My chiropractor sue does!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2010

BAD BEDSIDE MANNERS & ATTITUDE

After my chiropractor took xrays of my knee and showed that it was dislocated he was able to get it back into place. Pain continued for several weeks. I was able to get in to see Dr. Johnson quickly even though a Dr. of Theraphy at my church gave him as a third reccommend. He only spent 5 minutes with me after seeing the xray showing the knee in place. Said I could have an injection or take ibubrofen. I opted for the shot. His nurse came in and prepared the injection and left the needle sitting in front of me for over 15 minutes. Dr. Johnson came in, administered the injection. I asked what to do next. His only comment was "You came in on your own power didn't you"! On seeing the bill to the insurance company his charge was over $350.00 (didn't include injection or xray) and there was a charge for a surgical assistant (nurse who prepared the injection! That's all she did) Our reform needs to be with health costs not insurance costs - insurance is based on health costs.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 28th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 13th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 12th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Wayne Johnson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Suffolk, VA.

  • Dr. Richard Knauft

    Dr. Richard Knauft

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Suffolk, VA 0 mi

    4.4
    (16)
    46
  • Dr. Ernesto Luciano-Perez

    Dr. Ernesto Luciano-Perez

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Suffolk, VA 0 mi

    3.1
    (25)
    31
  • Dr. Kraig Graham

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Suffolk, VA 0 mi

    8