ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Wayne Kim Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Wayne Kim?

Ratings and Reviews

12 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 12 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 21st, 2011

Superb General Medicine Physician

Dr. Kim is an excellant physician. His knowledge base is very broad and in depth. He is prompt in ordering out side test and follows up immediately with the patients.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 14th, 2011

Mrs. Mike Deen

I have been with Dr Kim for almost 10 years. This Doctor is very caring, compentant, his staff are friendly, helpful, Dr Kim takes the time to dicuss all aspects of your care and repeated asks if there is anything else to discus before he leaves the room and no matter how long you need to talk you are never hurried or made to feel like he is in a hurry. We travel and hour and a half to keep are appointments with himm. we feel even though we have moved. He and his staff is where we will go because we feel safe and taken care of. i might add we moved 79 miles away 5 years ago and still go see him every three months and would never consider going any where else as long as we are both able to drive.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 26th, 2010

Would Not recommend
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 14th, 2010

Great Suboxone Doc

I have read negative reviews on Dr Kim in several sites regarding his suboxone perscription practices. I also personally know some folks who have a negative opinion of him as well. I personally have had nothing but a great experiance with him over the past 2+ years of battling opiate addiction. Most people i know who negatively rate him is based on the fact he eventually refused to see them. I know from experiance that us drug addicts tend not to be the most honest folks - after all we spent most of our time lying to protect our addictions. If you are honest and straight forward, follow his advice and his requirements, then he is very understanding and willing to work with us that are stuggling. He is a pleasure to see, nice to talk to, and seems to know and understand the nature of opiate (and other) addiction(s). Ive recommended him to several friends with opiate addiction issues, and although hes not the only doc around that can perscribe suboxone, hes the only one i will now see. Ive never lived closer than a 30 to 45 min drive from his office and as long as he maintains his certification to perscribe suboxone i will continue to see him for this and continue to use him as my general care doc as well.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 16th, 2010

Me and my family have been going to Dr Kim ever sense he opened his practice. We have been very satisfied

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 24th, 2009

doesn't like to diagnose anything. he just sends you to someone else. he's a waste of a co-pay.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 20th, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 14th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 24th, 2014

5.0 Rating

July 12th, 2014

1.0 Rating

March 13th, 2009

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Wayne Kim is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Spanaway, WA.

  • Dr. David Eidt

    Family Medicine

    Spanaway, WA 0.07 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    43
  • Dr. Amanda Turner

    Dr. Amanda Turner

    Family Medicine, Residency

    Spanaway, WA 0.07 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    6
  • Dr. Daniel Patten

    Dr. Daniel Patten

    Family Medicine

    Spanaway, WA 0.07 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    9