Dr. Wayne Lipson MD Patient Reviews

  • Vascular Surgery Madisonville, KY

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.2)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    64%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    29%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 17 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 19th, 2014
Thank You Dr. Lipson for Saving my dad's life
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm very thankful that Dr. Lipson came so quickly when my dad needed him the most. He took excellent care of my dad whwen he had his triple bypass surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 15th, 2013
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i had two procedures on my right leg,by dr. lipson in 2010 &2011after the second surgery the dr said i would be o.k.. he was wrong i have severe numbness from my knee down to my toes now that i didnt have before.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 7th, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After my cardiologist diagnosed my coronaries from the heart cath heExplained to me that I would need a thoracic surgeon. Dr. Lipson was on call and performed my open heart surgery. I'm thankful that God gives these men an women doctors the knowledge an grace to allow miracles ( second changes) for individuals like me. Im thankful that God used Dr. Lipson as a tool to allow me a second chance. God didn't make not one man perfect, but Jesus.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 10th, 2011
Troubled
Easy Appointment
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lipson performed open heart surgery on my mom. After surgery he told us her heart was in much better shape than he expected and that her lungs were perfectly clear..and recovery looked very good. She never recovered... her lungs were not clear after surgery and a series of problems developed. I look back at the whole horrible experience for her and wonder if his recommendations were what she/we should have listened to.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 25th, 2010
Saved my life
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was very fortunate 5 years ago to have Dr. Lipson perform an emergency quadruple bypass at Mercy. My family wanted me moved to the Mayo Clinic--- but there is no one I would recommend or trust more than him. He is a blessing!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 27th, 2010
the best
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dr. lipson is an amazing surgeon. very attentive and very positive. always has a smile on. he saved my dads life and i am forever grateful. i highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 20th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
he is the kindest and most careing dr i've ever met.

5.0 of 5
April 20th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
August 23rd, 2014

1.0 of 5
July 20th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 29th, 2010
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Wayne Lipson, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Madisonville, KY.