Dr. Wayne Marley MD Patient Reviews

  • Dermatology Newtown, PA

Overall Rating

3.3
  • 32 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.8 (+ 0.5)

33 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    41%
  • Great
    13%
  • Good
    9%
  • Poor
    9%
  • Bad
    28%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 14.1 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
May 18th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Knowledgeabtle, but rude, in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 14th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Worst experience I've ever had with a doctor! No bedside manner, more like a bully. His nurse spent more time with me. The office is run like a factory - he took care of 2 other patients during my office visit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 24th, 2015
Visit for Dark Spots/Moles
I went to Dr. Marley because he was on the list at my primary doctors office. My daughter and mother both had skin cancer so I was very concerned, and looking forward to helpful information. He walked in with two woman in training, and asked me if I mind having them there. My visit was very rushed, and he only looked at what I showed him, then said I could live with the moles!! When I showed him another mole he said, "What do you want me to do, make them disappear?" He was very rude, and then he let his assistants take care of only two on my back. I didn't pay for assistants to work on me, but then of course he didn't ask if I did mind. When I asked if that was all he was going to do, he replied, Well if these to work out all right, you can make another appointment to come back!! If they work out? Then they all left before I could turn around, and handed me instructions to clean my two moles that they worked on. I'll never go back, I was almost in tears. Oh, he handed me a name of a cream to buy at walmart for $10.00, and said "or else you could pay $200.00 here. Very, very rude....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 19th, 2014
Warning ... Go to someone else
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Marley was very rude during my appointment. Rushing, not answering questions and showed impatience. I had to ask for a robe to cover my top. He was clearly more concerned with the dollars per questions than taking time to answer. Told me to make another appt. when I asked about laser hair removal , while I was already there. Never told me about $200 for 1st time patient, wasn't like I got any extra or interested treatment. I believe its his poor bedside manor that leads his staff to be just as rude. When i called about concern over my highly inflated bill, his receptionist hung up on me. Since then I have been hearing horror stories... Wish I was warned ! My husband was rushed into Penn for emergency surgery, before I had the chance to pay my bill. (We had only received 1 bill ) Dr. Marley had already sent me to collections. GREEDY !!! BTW, not only was there no follow up, but I was left with a rash from the site he removed a mole on my face. Mos later, I still have it. He never called to ck on me as his patient. I had a wonderful, well educated dermatologist in Rye Brooke, NY for many years. He always put the patients needs first, was thoughtful, and a reputation as one of the best. He would put this desperate, rude, greedy Dr. Marley to shame !!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 4th, 2014
Friendly office
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The staff and Dr Marley were very welcoming
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 17th, 2013
Good Dermatologist
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Lovely staff. Very cheerful. I was seen promptly and had some suspicious moles removed. I just needed to call for my results, not return for another visit and co-pay. He was very friendly and competent. I will see him for my yearly checkup.

5.0 of 5
February 12th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Professional, excellent care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 27th, 2012
$100.00 JUST FOR A CONSULTATION - ONLY DR. THAT CHARGES
Friendly Staff
I WAS VERY SURPRISED TO LEARN THAT DR. MARLEY CHARGES $100.00 JUST FOR A CONSULTATION. I WANTED TO GET SUN SPOTS LASERED OFF. NO OTHER PHYSICAIN'S OFFICE REQUESTED A CONSULTATION FEE (WHICH I MIGHT ADD TOOK LESS THAN 30 MINUTES IN THE CONSULTATION).THERE ARE OTHER DRS. THAT DO NOT CHARGE A CONSULTATION FEE. GO TO THEM!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 19th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 19th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 10th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 20th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Wayne Marley, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Newtown, PA.