ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Wayne Mcdermott Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Ratings and Reviews

13 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
48 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 13 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 8th, 2015

He was an exceptional Dr. I miss his Facility. he was always there for my children and myself for over 30 yrs.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 9th, 2014

Wonderful Doctor!

I have been seeing Dr. Wayne McDermott for more than 20 years. He is thoughtful, caring, and exceptionally knowledgeable. Although his practice is a walk in clinic, his care is well worth the wait to be seen. I truly appreciate and admire this doctor.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 9th, 2012

Caring and Honest

Wish regular patients could make appointments, it is hard when you have to wait, wait, and wait to be seen. Have to be seen for refills, and staff is generally cheerful or courteous, other times the overload gets to them on a daily basis as well. They are very busy, and deal with very different ranges of clientele, so I completely understand when they feel less than cheerful. Little privacy in back, but Dr, McDermott takes time to listen to your issues and will do his best to help you. Thanks!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 20th, 2012

dr.mcdermont is a caring dr. who spends time with you and truly cares.he has a great bedside manner i would not go anywhere else.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 24th, 2010

I spend a lot of time waiting around to be seen, as he does not accept appointments. There is no privacy back in the exam rooms because the walls do not go all the way up to the ceiling. I can overhear the doctor and his staff talking/yelling across the exam area about other patients' health information. He does not provide refills on his medications, which requires me to go monthly to get my prescriptions, which means an entire morning spent waiting because he does not accept appointments. He is courteous and engaging.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 14th, 2010

medical chop shop

wait times are excruitiating long,front desk is apathetic and uncaring. ignoring the patient for twenty minutes at a time. privacy inside is non-existent. the docter himself is so overloaded with cases that he never remembers what your illness are,your medications or follow up treatment. mis diagnosis is commonplace---------referrels never come--true nighmare of the medical profession

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 4th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 21st, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 15th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

April 15th, 2015

5.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2014

5.0 Rating

November 14th, 2010

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Wayne Mcdermott is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Virginia Beach, VA.

  • Dr. Lauren Smith

    Dr. Lauren Smith

    General Surgery

    Virginia Beach, VA 1.36 mi

    2.5
    (2)
    8
  • Dr. Elizabeth Barrett

    Dr. Elizabeth Barrett

    Bariatric Medicine, General Surgery

    Virginia Beach, VA 1.43 mi

    5.0
    (22)
    10
  • Dr. Laurence Enderson III

    General Surgery

    Virginia Beach, VA 1.53 mi

    4.5
    (17)
    35