Dr. Wayne Trout MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.2
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

3.5 (+ 0.3)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    50%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    36%
  • Wait Time 11.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

2.0 of 5
August 19th, 2016
Retired professional
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Tends to be gruff and is not gentle at all with internal exams.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 18th, 2016
Dr. Trout
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
delivered my son - 13 years ago - always asks about him in my yearly exam - makes me feel like he cares about every baby he delivers !!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 24th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This was the worst medical experience that I've ever had. Dr. Trout's bedside manner is horrible. He lacks compassion, does not communicate and treated me with disrespect.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 16th, 2013
Terrible experience- I WOULD NEVER USE THIS DOCTOR!!!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This has been my worst experience with a physician. I have endometriosis and have had care and two surgeries over 13 years. I went to this doctor for pain. He diagnosed me with IBS although questioning me zero regarding my diet and if I have any stomach reactions to food, of which I have none. I questioned him directly on this and asked him how when we know I have endometriosis he would diagnose me of something he has not even questioned me about. He literally would not provide me with birth control to regulate the problem which every OBGYN knows will regulate endometriosis. I went to another doctor who listened, cared, and prescribed me with medication and elevated my problems. Dr. Trout said "if I was a racehorse and he was betting on the race (my endometriosis), it had not grown back in 13 years." I let him know in our meeting he was unprofessional and should not be treating OBGYN patients. READ ALL the many other postings on website.... DO NOT USE THIS DOCTOR! He is unprofessional, condescending, and disrespectful. I read many other posts... also my check up was painful, he was overly rude, and I was very uncomfortable with this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 10th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i usually see Dr. Keder at this practice, but she was out of the office. i think as a doctor, he's just okay. he can be a little condescending, and when explaining my symptoms, he acted like he had no idea what i was talking about. other than that, i would maybe see him again if i had to. but he's not my first choice, i wouldn't want to receive prenatal care from him, and i wouldn't want to see him if i had a sensitive issue to discuss because he just doesn't seem to care all that much. I think he's in the wrong field.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 11th, 2012
wonderful doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was very good at explaining things in term that I could understand. I have seen many doctors over my lifetime and this is far and away the best I have had.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 16th, 2011
Horrid. Just horrid.
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This man should have his medical license taken away. He is condescending, judgmental, uninterested, and a terrible listener. He had a smirk on his face when talking to me and even confronted me for asking intelligent questions. The exam was painful, his questions inappropriate, and he was not interested in hearing what I had to say. He had already decided who I was and what the problem was without getting to know me. Not the way you want to be treated when you are already experiencing a physical problem. Don't even think about going. Also, this was the first time I trusted a male physician, and he blew it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 30th, 2011
Not A Caring Doctor
Spends Time with Patients
I have had nothing but horrible experiences with Dr. Trout. He was recommended to me by a case worker when I was about 18 years old and my ultimate experience of him has been snooty and perverted. I have had many experiences where I have felted judged and times when I have been violated sexually. I have requested to change doctors within the hospital and my request has been denied so I am no longer attending Stoneridge OBGYN to see him. I cannot help but see him as a pervert because of the lack of care he emphasizes at an appointment and to anyone who thinks the same way, you don't have to put up with this! Switch doctors! I am in the process of filing formal complaints about him. Somebody has to!On another note, he is very cesarean happy and does not keep the client's best interest in mind, just his own. Poeple like this have no business in "health care"
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 28th, 2011
Why is he a doctor?
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have never encountered a doctor that seemed to just not care about a patient as much as Dr. Trout. And not only not care, but seems to get some sick twisted thrill out of scaring me with mentioning "possible diagnosis's" that were not true and with no tests performed at that time. The doctor and the staff saw me crying and offered no comfort or even inquired as to what was wrong. Not what I would call a positive ob/gyn experience. No follow up from the staff or doctor. This was my second appointment with Dr Trout. The first appointment was not great, so I'm not chalking this second appointment up to him having a bad day. I would say that men should not be ob/gyn's, however, the best ob/gyn was a man. Too bad he is in another state. I have to believe there are better ob/gyn's in Columbus as I will not be seeing Dr. Trout again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 25th, 2010
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I came to Dr. Trout right after I moved to Columbus. My previous doctor indicated that I needed a hysterectomy. Dr. Trout concurred performed the hysterectomy. I went home from the hospital the day after my surgery and cooked Christmas dinner for my family 6 days later. My recovery time was remarkable. I appreciate his skill and knowledge.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Wayne Trout, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Dublin, OH.

Doctor

Dr. Lisa Keder

21 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Cynthia Evans

27 years experience

2.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Geri Hewitt

26 years experience

4.1 of 5