The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Wayne Villanueva Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Wayne Villanueva?

Ratings and Reviews

54 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    38
  • Great
    7
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    38
  • Great
    7
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
20.8 min

Showing 54 Ratings with 9 Comments

4.0 Rating

April 8th, 2017

Doctor great. Office staff rude

I think Dr. Villanueva is great. He takes his time explaining procedures and he is a skilled surgeon. His office staff is awful. One hung up on me after yelling at me when I asked for an appointment. I reported to the office manager but was appalled. I would only go for his skills. Just hold ur nose with the staff.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 7th, 2015

Dr. V is a wonderful doctor.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2014

COLD HEARTED

I have been seeing this dr and his entire group for over a year now ( not by choice, insurance limits). My first surgery was butchered thanks to him and he cost me more than he knows from a mis read MRI. My second surgery was also terrible. The entire staff/ office make it very evident they do not care about you as a patient or your everyday pain OR the reprocutions of their actions and decisions. I would never recommend dr.v , tudor or seifert. They may play nice to your face but once they get you under the knife.... they truly dont care.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

November 23rd, 2013

Unhappy!

I had a lot of complications after my surgery. I was discharged while hemorraging and with a fever . I had to be re-admitted to hospital within 24 hours of discharge. I returned to work after about two months of recovery and was terminated as a patient by the Dr. After a $230.00 dispute over a bill, that was paid. I was shocked, angry because I thought this Dr. Had more integrity!

Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 17th, 2013

Excellent surgeon!

Dr. Villanueva is the best neurosurgeon in the area! He took excellent care of me and my husband. He performed complicated neurosurgery on both of us with excellent results. I was anxious about complications, but he reassured me he knew what he was doing. His office staff, physicians assistant, and NP are so patient and skilled. His practice was a lifesaver for both of us!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2013

Needs to listend
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

July 10th, 2013

Literally a life saver!

Dr. V saved my life. He removed a brain tumor around my brain stem. Long road of healing but I'm here and doing fine. What else can you say?

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 30th, 2013

Back surgery

I had a microdiscetomy on Friday with Dr. Villanueva. After being in pain for well over a year he was the first person to tell me exactly what was happening with my back and how to fix it. He spent a lot of time with me, gave me an explanation I could actually understand and put me at ease right away. The surgery went well and it's amazing how much better I feel already. Although it took me six weeks to have my first consultation, I was scheduled for surgery that next Friday. I would highly recommend scheduling an appointment to see Dr. V if you are having back pain. It may take awhile to get in to see him, but it is well worth the wait. His reputation is of one of the best neurosurgeons in Louisville and I concur. Thanks Dr. V

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 10th, 2009

Dr.V is a great doctor...I put my life in his and God's hands

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 14th, 2017

4.0 Rating

August 7th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Wayne Villanueva is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Louisville, KY.

  • Dr. Hamid Shah

    Neurological Surgery

    Louisville, KY 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    10
  • Dr. Michael Park

    Dr. Michael Park

    Neurological Surgery, General Surgery

    Louisville, KY 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (7)
    3
  • Dr. Steven Reiss

    Neurological Surgery

    Louisville, KY 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (48)
    34