ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Wei-Chien Lin Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Wei-Chien Lin?

Urinary Incontinence

Urinary Incontinence

Learn about the symptoms and causes of urinary incontinence or urge incontinence.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Wei-Chien Lin?

Ratings and Reviews

30 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    21
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    21
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
30.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 30 Ratings with 11 Comments

1.0 Rating

April 5th, 2017

i am sure all the 5 stars are written by his friends.

it is impossible to be able to contact this doctor' office. you need to call several times to get your cancer test results which is very stressful for a cancer patient to think if the cancer is recurring and many other thoughts. other doctors usually schedule a call and tell the patient about the results specially if t is negative but at this office, no one cares. don't go to him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 28th, 2016

BEST OF THE BEST

This guy is a shining star in his profession. He operated on my 87-year-old mother who had ovarian cancer. I never realized what strong institutional prejudice there was against operating on the elderly until I ran into it repeatedly during her illness. Dr. Lin agreed to take her as a patient. His surgical skills are legendary and sometimes eclipse the fact that he is a also a charming doc who creates a rapport with patients that is both friendly and professional. City of Hope, you're lucky to have this guy and so were we.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2016

Review of Wei-chien Michael Lin, M.D.

Technical robotic genius. Superb surgeon. Clininically knowledgeable of latest scientific literature. Warm and caring doctor. Would highly recommend.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 31st, 2015

Relieved to be in such good hands!

Dr. Lin and his staff are incredibly courteous and caring. I felt immediately at ease in what are, otherwise, very scary and uncertain circumstances. Dr. Lin answered all of my questions and was incredibly thorough in making sure I understood what was going on in my body. He gets straight to the point and that is a quality that I admire and respond well too. I trust him completely. Highly recommended!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 1st, 2015

A very dedicated and cutting edge thinking surgeon. Highly recommend as he saved my life.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 7th, 2012

Caring and knowledgeable doctor

This was my first visit to see Dr .Lin. He immediately made me comfortable. He is humble and very friendly. He did not make me feel rushed but took time in making sure I have my questions answered. He is caring and kind. After talking to him and having my exam, I felt the wait time was worth it.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 17th, 2012

1 15 minute wait
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 28th, 2011

Dr. Lin is an exceptional doctor. He sacraficed his dinner hour 3 years ago today and saved my life. He removed a stage 1 ovarian cancerous tumor and treated me with chemo for the following 5 months. He is kind, compassionate and patient. He came highly recommended by other medical professionals and is well known for his skill and knowledge in the field of female cancers. Regarding his staff - they are wonderful now, but back when I was going through everything, they were cold and uncaring.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 25th, 2010

One of the receptionists booked an appointment for one day and told me another, so I went expecting to be seen, having gotten out of work early, and then they had to fit me in. Fortunately the receptionist working that day looked like she understood the problem and didn't give me grief for making the doctor see me. And Dr. Lin is the best doctor at what he does. He's incredibly caring and helpful.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 25th, 2009

EXCEPTIONAL
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 15th, 2008

Fantastic doctor

I feel extremely fortunate to have Dr. Lin as my oncologist. I was warned by others that oncologists can be rude and uncaring. Not Dr. Lin. He is extremely patient, kind and tells it like it is. The only complaint I have is that his staff is somewhat rude and unresponsive.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

September 21st, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Wei-Chien Lin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Valencia, CA.

  • Dr. Eliran Mor

    Dr. Eliran Mor

    Family Medicine, Reproductive Endocrinology and Infertility, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Valencia, CA 0 mi

    4.4
    (123)
    19
  • Dr. Miin-Hsiung Tzeng

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Valencia, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (15)
    49
  • Dr. Michelle Uaje

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Valencia, CA 0 mi

    4.3
    (6)
    11