Dr. Wei-Chien Lin MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.5
  • 29 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.5)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    79%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    7%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 33 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 28th, 2016
BEST OF THE BEST
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This guy is a shining star in his profession. He operated on my 87-year-old mother who had ovarian cancer. I never realized what strong institutional prejudice there was against operating on the elderly until I ran into it repeatedly during her illness. Dr. Lin agreed to take her as a patient. His surgical skills are legendary and sometimes eclipse the fact that he is a also a charming doc who creates a rapport with patients that is both friendly and professional. City of Hope, you're lucky to have this guy and so were we.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2016
Review of Wei-chien Michael Lin, M.D.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Technical robotic genius. Superb surgeon. Clininically knowledgeable of latest scientific literature. Warm and caring doctor. Would highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 31st, 2015
Relieved to be in such good hands!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lin and his staff are incredibly courteous and caring. I felt immediately at ease in what are, otherwise, very scary and uncertain circumstances. Dr. Lin answered all of my questions and was incredibly thorough in making sure I understood what was going on in my body. He gets straight to the point and that is a quality that I admire and respond well too. I trust him completely. Highly recommended!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 30th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A very dedicated and cutting edge thinking surgeon. Highly recommend as he saved my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 7th, 2012
Caring and knowledgeable doctor
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
This was my first visit to see Dr .Lin. He immediately made me comfortable. He is humble and very friendly. He did not make me feel rushed but took time in making sure I have my questions answered. He is caring and kind. After talking to him and having my exam, I felt the wait time was worth it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 27th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lin is an exceptional doctor. He sacraficed his dinner hour 3 years ago today and saved my life. He removed a stage 1 ovarian cancerous tumor and treated me with chemo for the following 5 months. He is kind, compassionate and patient. He came highly recommended by other medical professionals and is well known for his skill and knowledge in the field of female cancers. Regarding his staff - they are wonderful now, but back when I was going through everything, they were cold and uncaring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 25th, 2010
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One of the receptionists booked an appointment for one day and told me another, so I went expecting to be seen, having gotten out of work early, and then they had to fit me in. Fortunately the receptionist working that day looked like she understood the problem and didn't give me grief for making the doctor see me. And Dr. Lin is the best doctor at what he does. He's incredibly caring and helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 15th, 2008
Fantastic doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I feel extremely fortunate to have Dr. Lin as my oncologist. I was warned by others that oncologists can be rude and uncaring. Not Dr. Lin. He is extremely patient, kind and tells it like it is. The only complaint I have is that his staff is somewhat rude and unresponsive.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Wei-Chien Lin, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Valencia, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Michelle Uaje

10 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Ming-Kong Chen

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. David Nguyen

16 years experience

4.6 of 5