inactive

Wei Ching Lee MD Patient Reviews

Vitals cannot verify the address for this professional. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their address. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Review

4.0
  • 32 patient ratings
  • 15 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.0)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    72%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    25%
  • Wait Time 20.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 30th, 2012
Excellent rehab doc
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I brought my father to see Dr. Lee for his stroke. She really knew a lot about stroke and set him up with some great therapists. She worked with him to treat his stiffness from his stroke with techniques I never heard of like electrical stimulation and prescribed him a bunch of equipment to help him with his daily activities. I will say that her help has really made a difference in my dad's life. Sometimes there can be a wait of 30 min or so but it is worth it as she really tries to spend time with us to figure out every detail of our concerns.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 1st, 2012
Remarkable results
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had the same PRP injection Kobe Bryant had and my knee feels stronger and I no longer have pain in my knee. I recommend Dr. Lee highly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 28th, 2012
Great options for Pain
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've had low back pain for many years. I've tried almost everything from medications to PT to epidurals. Dr. Lee has some of the latest in medicine. She offered me prolotherapy. I've had several sessions of these and it has helped me immensely. Another great thing about Dr. Lee is she makes me feel very comfortable and really takes her time to listen and figure out how to fix my problems. She's young and I see that as a huge plus as she offers the latest advances to help me with my pain.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 29th, 2011
Innovative
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Lee's office really provides the latest advances in medicine. I received a PRP injection for my golfer's elbow with relief of my pain. I heard PRP is the next best thing to stem cell. Dr. Lee's PRP injection is well worth the cost.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 26th, 2011
Wow
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lee's specialty is indeed a rarity. She really takes into account the whole me. It's good to find someone who cares.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 1st, 2011
Relief
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a very good experience with Dr. Lee. I've had back pain for many years. Everytime I went to a doctor, I was prescribed medications. When I saw Dr. Lee she spent time with me to tell me about what exercises would help my back pain. She was also the first doc to find out I had differences in my leg length. She gave me a shoe to correct the difference and it also helped with my fused ankle. Now I no longer have back pain and don't need to use my pain medications anymore. What a relief. I feel much better after seeing Dr. Lee.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 19th, 2011
Great experience
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I never heard of a physical medicine & rehabilitation doctor before until I was referred to Dr. Lee by my ortho surgeon. I've had a lot of difficulty getting up and about from my back pain. Well, Dr. Lee has helped me so much by giving me back my life again. She noticed that the way I walked was a big part of my back pain. She individualized my therapy and gave me some special shoes to correct my leg length difference with a rocker bottom ( I think that's what they call it) and it really helps.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2011
Excellent Brain Injury Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Been looking for a specialist in brain injury and was referred by my doctor at Huntington Memorial. I didn't know what to expect when I went in. She made me feel very comfortable and she listens. She really knows her stuff and started me on some new medications which have helped me greatly. She is compassionate and definitely an great doctor. I am so happy to have found her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 25th, 2011
5k runner
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
During training for a 5k run, supplemented workouts w/ jump roping but due to improper technique suffered hairline fracture in left knee. Still decided to participate in the run and really suffered afterwards. Dr Lee was very helpful in diagnosing the problem and recommending appropriate treatment; after a month it feels considerably better. Overall she seems to be a very caring and dedicated doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2011
Great spinal cord injury physician
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had my spinal cod injury for 14 years and Dr Lee changed my life. I too have been at Casa Colina for years under another physician and have been having a lot of back pain. Well Dr Lee noticed I had scoliosis and that my wheelchair was not appropriate for someone with my injury. She prescribed me a custom wheelchair that fits my needs with side supports and a higher back and I can say I feel like a new man. Thank you Dr Lee.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 28th, 2011
Great Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A great compassionate doctor. She is caring and is very knowledgeable. My husband has a brain injury and she given him excellent care. I have been at Casa Colina for years with another doctor but the care she has given him surpasses that of my husband's previous doctor. She has improved his quality of life significantly and noticed things other doctors have missed. I recommend her highly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 17th, 2011
Best doctor I've had since my injury
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It seems very odd to me that the reviewer above called Dr. Lee inexperienced. Dr. Lee helped relieve my pain and helped me live better after both my internist and my neurologist were not able to find a solution. I live better now and feel much more positive about my future thanks to Dr. Lee. She is also very understanding and I felt she really cared about me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No