The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Weilie Tjoa Is this you?

Filter Reviews

30 Ratings • 10 Comments

3.9
  • 19
  • 2
  • 0
  • 4
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
37.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Weilie Tjoa?

Showing 12 of 30 Ratings

Wonderful OBGYN

Posted on February 1st, 2017

Thorough, thoughtful, and knowledgeable

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor!

Posted on November 1st, 2016

I have been seeing Dr. Tjoa for over 25 years. She truly cares for her patients and spends time with you when you are in her office. I was just there last week and the staff was super nice!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 28th, 2016

front desk very rude. M.A. don't seem like they know what they doing. MA couldn't fing my baby heart beat and kept saying come on come on when she finally found it. it wasn't the heart beat but the sound of the placenta. very unprofessional I would refer no one to see this doctor.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 22nd, 2016

Dr. Tjoa has been my doctor for over 24 years. She's on top of my health and has diagnosed things early before they turned into something. She delivered two of my children and the experience was awesome. My daughter who she delivered 23 years ago now sees her along with my other daughter. They love and trust her. I would recommend her to anyone in heart beat. Thanks Dr. Tjoa

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 19th, 2014

She's great !

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Worst Dr in the entire world

Posted on June 13th, 2011

this dr is very rude,racis and her staff are rude too just like her,I don't even know how she is existing with is ugly service until now? She only wants money that is all, she dosnt care about the person.I will never go to this dr agin even if you give me a million money. I pray she gose out off business befor she hurts somebody.

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Mother of 3

Posted on May 19th, 2010

Dr. Tjoa was great, she made my C-Section experience great... Thank you Dr. TjoaGod Bless You

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on November 23rd, 2009

her people are very rude, and she stands by them...so i changed doctors

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful

Posted on November 3rd, 2009

Dr. Tjoa was my GYN for 10 years, then I moved away only to return some 10 years later. Dr. Tjoa actually remembered me and was able to accurately assess my changes as she remembered me from those years gone by. She is smart, thorough, and enjoyable to see. As good as they come, most definitely.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Worst Doctor

Posted on October 6th, 2009

This Doctor made my pregnancy a nightmare. Very rude and controlling.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 16th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on February 1st, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Weilie Tjoa is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.