Dr. Weilie Tjoa MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Houston, TX

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 30 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.4)

30 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    63%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    13%
  • Bad
    17%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 37.4 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 1st, 2017
Wonderful OBGYN
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Thorough, thoughtful, and knowledgeable
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 1st, 2016
Great Doctor!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Tjoa for over 25 years. She truly cares for her patients and spends time with you when you are in her office. I was just there last week and the staff was super nice!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 28th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
front desk very rude. M.A. don't seem like they know what they doing. MA couldn't fing my baby heart beat and kept saying come on come on when she finally found it. it wasn't the heart beat but the sound of the placenta. very unprofessional I would refer no one to see this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2016
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Tjoa has been my doctor for over 24 years. She's on top of my health and has diagnosed things early before they turned into something. She delivered two of my children and the experience was awesome. My daughter who she delivered 23 years ago now sees her along with my other daughter. They love and trust her. I would recommend her to anyone in heart beat. Thanks Dr. Tjoa
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 19th, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She's great !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 13th, 2011
Worst Dr in the entire world
Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
this dr is very rude,racis and her staff are rude too just like her,I don't even know how she is existing with is ugly service until now? She only wants money that is all, she dosnt care about the person.I will never go to this dr agin even if you give me a million money. I pray she gose out off business befor she hurts somebody.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 19th, 2010
Mother of 3
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Tjoa was great, she made my C-Section experience great... Thank you Dr. TjoaGod Bless You

2.3 of 5
November 23rd, 2009
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
her people are very rude, and she stands by them...so i changed doctors
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2009
Wonderful
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Tjoa was my GYN for 10 years, then I moved away only to return some 10 years later. Dr. Tjoa actually remembered me and was able to accurately assess my changes as she remembered me from those years gone by. She is smart, thorough, and enjoyable to see. As good as they come, most definitely.

1.0 of 5
October 6th, 2009
Worst Doctor
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This Doctor made my pregnancy a nightmare. Very rude and controlling.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 16th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 1st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Weilie Tjoa, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.