inactive

Weiping Mei MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Long Beach, CA

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Rating

2.6
  • 10 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 2.4)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    40%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    60%
  • Wait Time 7.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 14th, 2016
I am very happy with Dr. Mei. She is a great doctor.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She cares about me as a whole person, not just a number. Explained to me in detail the tests and lab.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 31st, 2016
Friendly
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My family just started using her this year. She keeps our appointments on a timely manner every time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 31st, 2016
good experience
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Been going to her for 2 years. I have only positive experiences with her thus. She is my fmaily doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 21st, 2016
patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very pooru00efu00bcu008crude.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 1st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctors office is empty for a reason. You can do much better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a very negative experience with Dr. Mei each time I saw her. I always felt as though she did not care about my health concerns and was not interested in testing me to find out answers. For example, I went to see her because I was feeling very tired all the time with very low energy and had gained 20 lbs over the course of 6 months. I mentioned I was concerned that something might be wrong because of the recent weight gain and she just kind of laughed at me and basically told me I am not obese. I never said I was or even hinted toward claiming I was fat, I was just concerned that I went from 115 pounds to 135 pounds in a short period of time, I thought maybe there was some blood work that could be done or testing of some sort, but I pretty much was told I am fine. Maybe I am, but that is not the point. I went in with a legit concern and left feeling like I am crazy for being concerned about changes in my body.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 24th, 2015
Big Pharma
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Seems to be in the pocket of Big Pharma..., new prescriptions every visit, even if you say you want minimum prescriptions. Nothing like the Dr. she replaced who was very kind and caring and would listen to what you had to say. I am moving on.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 1st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2015

1.0 of 5
November 10th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Weiping Mei, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Long Beach, CA.