Dr. Wendall Bauman Jr MD Patient Reviews

  • Ophthalmology Live Oak, TX

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.8)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    61%
  • Great
    17%
  • Good
    11%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    11%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 28.4 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

3.0 of 5
April 30th, 2016
Moms visit
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Office staff not courteous and helpful. Nurses were all kind and professional. Dr Bauman is intimidating and cocky. Time will tell if he's as great as he seems to think he is.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
May 29th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The staff have an attitude that a 2-3 hour wait is SOP. First think I asked was how long is the wait since the waiting room was full. I was told the doctor would be right with me. Thirty minutes later, and after reading about the wait, I was told it would be 2 to 2 1/2 more hours and this was just normal.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 26th, 2015
Lacks compassion, but very educated Dr.
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bauman is a very intimidating man. He definitely is not warm and welcoming, but he knows his stuff! I think he's rude, especially to his staff and that made me feel a little uncomfortable. He snapped at one of the nurses when we were in the room. But I like that he took his time with me and really wanted to help me. I think he just isn't very warm because he was In the military.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 14th, 2015
He Cares
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I wish we had found him sooner. He is truly the best in his field. We are so grateful to God for his care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 26th, 2013
Eye Surgery
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bauman was my retinal surgeon while he and I were on active duty. He performed numerous laser treatments to patch my retina after it detached. In addition, Dr. Bauman operated on my eye (vitrectomy) which had no complications (over 13 years now) and restored my eye to 100%. If you have eye problems of this nature, there is NO finer doctor available!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 29th, 2012
Amazing
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am very impressed with the flow of the office. Wait time for me has NEVER been more than 15 mins (and that is rare, usually under 5 mins) and if I have any questions, he is really good about answering me or setting up a time when we can go over it in more detail!Staff very friendly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 9th, 2017

5.0 of 5
June 24th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 7th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 6th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Wendall Bauman Jr, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Live Oak, TX.