The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Wendall Bauman Jr Is this you?
  • 11
  • 3
  • 2
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
28.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Wendall Bauman Jr?


18 Ratings with 6 Comments

3.0 Rating

April 30th, 2016

Moms visit

Office staff not courteous and helpful. Nurses were all kind and professional. Dr Bauman is intimidating and cocky. Time will tell if he's as great as he seems to think he is.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

May 29th, 2015

The staff have an attitude that a 2-3 hour wait is SOP. First think I asked was how long is the wait since the waiting room was full. I was told the doctor would be right with me. Thirty minutes later, and after reading about the wait, I was told it would be 2 to 2 1/2 more hours and this was just normal.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

February 26th, 2015

Lacks compassion, but very educated Dr.

Dr. Bauman is a very intimidating man. He definitely is not warm and welcoming, but he knows his stuff! I think he's rude, especially to his staff and that made me feel a little uncomfortable. He snapped at one of the nurses when we were in the room. But I like that he took his time with me and really wanted to help me. I think he just isn't very warm because he was In the military.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 14th, 2015

He Cares

I wish we had found him sooner. He is truly the best in his field. We are so grateful to God for his care.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 26th, 2013

Eye Surgery

Dr. Bauman was my retinal surgeon while he and I were on active duty. He performed numerous laser treatments to patch my retina after it detached. In addition, Dr. Bauman operated on my eye (vitrectomy) which had no complications (over 13 years now) and restored my eye to 100%. If you have eye problems of this nature, there is NO finer doctor available!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 29th, 2012

Amazing

I am very impressed with the flow of the office. Wait time for me has NEVER been more than 15 mins (and that is rare, usually under 5 mins) and if I have any questions, he is really good about answering me or setting up a time when we can go over it in more detail!Staff very friendly.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 9th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 24th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 4th, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 7th, 2015

4.0 Rating

July 6th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Wendall Bauman Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Live Oak, TX.

  • Dr. Pamela Carter

    Dr. Pamela Carter

    Ophthalmology

    Live Oak, TX 0.04 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    5
  • Dr. Susan Berry

    Dr. Susan Berry

    Ophthalmology

    Live Oak, TX 0.04 mi

    4.7
    (3)
    31
  • Dr. Aaron Pittard

    Dr. Aaron Pittard

    Ophthalmology

    Live Oak, TX 0.04 mi

    4.4
    (8)
    16