The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Wende Kozlow Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Wende Kozlow?

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Wende Kozlow?

Ratings and Reviews

38 Ratings with 18 Comments

  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    12
  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    12

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 38 Ratings with 18 Comments

1.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2017

Unbelievably incompetent and heartless

This so called doctor also dropped me as a patient (I had already dropped her) after I complained that she went on vacation and left no medications or instructions for after my surgery for thyroid cancer. After having an allergic reaction to the coating on the generic synthroid, she actually told my husband that I should go speak to a therapist as I must be depressed. He told her I was losing feeling on my left side and couldn't stand..She said women get like that sometimes. Seriously? I wouldn't send anyone to her and quite frankly can't believe she's still able to practice. She's rude and almost landed me in the ER!

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 30th, 2016

She actually called me at home to inform me she was dropping me as a patient. I was working 50 hours per week so my schedule was difficult for scheduling an appointment. Her staff was rude and told her I was "abuseing the system" trying to schedule near the end of the day. Really? Dr. Koslow called me and was cold, demeaning, rude and said that "she worked too". Well, maybe she is in the wrong field. I have never been treated like this in my life from a doctor. Shame on you Dr. Koslow!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 25th, 2016

My negative review keeps getting deleted

DO NOT GO TO THIS OFFICE FOR THYROID ISSUES.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 11th, 2016

Dr Wende is great

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 11th, 2015

Do not explain things in a way people can understand no follow ups after surgery

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 5th, 2015

Confrontational

5.0 Rating

August 28th, 2015

Fantastic Practioner - Highly Recommend

Since my diagnosis 15 years ago with Type 2, I have seen countless endocrinologists. Dr. Kozlow - by far - is the most compassionate and knowledgeable of the lot. She spends time with her patients, understands their needs and provides a comprehensive approach to dealing with the issue.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2015

I chose Dr Kozslow after taking care of one of her patients .She was caring, understanding She really impressed me when. She did follow up calls for the patient. She even call me at home to give me test results She is an excellent person and physician .

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 13th, 2015

DR KOSLOW WAS AN EXCELLENT WHEN SHE WAS MY DR. AT UVA WOULD RREFER HER TO ANYBODY. HATED TO LOSE HER

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 26th, 2014

New Patient

Dr. Kozlow saw me on 12/24. She and her staff were patient, understanding and helpful. She didn't talk to me in a condescending tone and didn't look at me like I was an idiot after telling her I had essentially managed my own diabetes since my diagnosis 10 years ago. She spent a great deal of time with me after downloading info from my pump. Getting behind the numbers and showing me how to make adjustments to my pump. She sent my prescriptions to the pharmacy making sure I had enough supplies on hand. She even offered to see me at another location which was much closer to where I live and work. I wish I knew about her when I was first diagnosed. I was very grateful with the care she provided and I am looking forward to a long lasting relationship.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 9th, 2014

Amazing Doctor and Staff

Amazing doctor and staff is extremely friendly.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 21st, 2014

SEVERE UNERACTIVE THYROID

SHE IS A TERRIBLE DR.. SHE SAID I DID NOT HAVE A THYROID PROBLEM. SHE DID NOT EVEN THE RIGHT TESTS ON ME AND SHE IS AN ENDOCRINOLOGIST. YET SHE PUT ME ON LEVOTHYROXINE. MAKES ABSOLUTELY NO SENSE TO JUST PUT SOMEONE ON MEDS WHEN YOU DO NOT EVEN BELIEVE THEM. SHE WAS THE COLDEST DR I HAVE EVER MET AND HUMAN BEING FOR THAT MATTER. IT TURNS OUT AFTER I LEFT HER I FOUND AND ENDOCRINOLOGIST WHO SAID I HAD SEVERE UNDERACTIVE THYROID. SHE IS WAY OVER BOOKED AND TRULY ONLY THINKS ABOUT GOING INTO THE NEXT ROOM TO SEE NEXT PATIENT. DO NOT WAIST YOUR TIME SHE IS THE ABSOLUTE WORST EVER.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Wende Kozlow is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Sarasota, FL.

  • Dr. John Binns

    Dr. John Binns

    Internal Medicine

    Sarasota, FL 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (22)
    53
  • Dr. Vernu Visvalingam

    Dr. Vernu Visvalingam

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Sarasota, FL 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (23)
    21
  • Dr. Adam Getzels

    Dr. Adam Getzels

    Geriatric Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Sarasota, FL 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (30)
    16