Dr. Wende Kozlow MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.5
  • 34 patient ratings
  • 16 comments

Last 12 months:

3.2 (-0.3)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    56%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    9%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    32%
  • Wait Time 22.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
August 30th, 2016
She actually called me at home to inform me she was dropping me as a patient. I was working 50 hours per week so my schedule was difficult for scheduling an appointment. Her staff was rude and told her I was "abuseing the system" trying to schedule near the end of the day. Really? Dr. Koslow called me and was cold, demeaning, rude and said that "she worked too". Well, maybe she is in the wrong field. I have never been treated like this in my life from a doctor. Shame on you Dr. Koslow!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 25th, 2016
My negative review keeps getting deleted
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DO NOT GO TO THIS OFFICE FOR THYROID ISSUES.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 11th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Wende is great
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 11th, 2015
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Do not explain things in a way people can understand no follow ups after surgery
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 28th, 2015
Fantastic Practioner - Highly Recommend
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Since my diagnosis 15 years ago with Type 2, I have seen countless endocrinologists. Dr. Kozlow - by far - is the most compassionate and knowledgeable of the lot. She spends time with her patients, understands their needs and provides a comprehensive approach to dealing with the issue.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I chose Dr Kozslow after taking care of one of her patients .She was caring, understanding She really impressed me when. She did follow up calls for the patient. She even call me at home to give me test results She is an excellent person and physician .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 13th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR KOSLOW WAS AN EXCELLENT WHEN SHE WAS MY DR. AT UVA WOULD RREFER HER TO ANYBODY. HATED TO LOSE HER
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 26th, 2014
New Patient
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kozlow saw me on 12/24. She and her staff were patient, understanding and helpful. She didn't talk to me in a condescending tone and didn't look at me like I was an idiot after telling her I had essentially managed my own diabetes since my diagnosis 10 years ago. She spent a great deal of time with me after downloading info from my pump. Getting behind the numbers and showing me how to make adjustments to my pump. She sent my prescriptions to the pharmacy making sure I had enough supplies on hand. She even offered to see me at another location which was much closer to where I live and work. I wish I knew about her when I was first diagnosed. I was very grateful with the care she provided and I am looking forward to a long lasting relationship.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 9th, 2014
Amazing Doctor and Staff
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Amazing doctor and staff is extremely friendly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 20th, 2014
SEVERE UNERACTIVE THYROID
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
SHE IS A TERRIBLE DR.. SHE SAID I DID NOT HAVE A THYROID PROBLEM. SHE DID NOT EVEN THE RIGHT TESTS ON ME AND SHE IS AN ENDOCRINOLOGIST. YET SHE PUT ME ON LEVOTHYROXINE. MAKES ABSOLUTELY NO SENSE TO JUST PUT SOMEONE ON MEDS WHEN YOU DO NOT EVEN BELIEVE THEM. SHE WAS THE COLDEST DR I HAVE EVER MET AND HUMAN BEING FOR THAT MATTER. IT TURNS OUT AFTER I LEFT HER I FOUND AND ENDOCRINOLOGIST WHO SAID I HAD SEVERE UNDERACTIVE THYROID. SHE IS WAY OVER BOOKED AND TRULY ONLY THINKS ABOUT GOING INTO THE NEXT ROOM TO SEE NEXT PATIENT. DO NOT WAIST YOUR TIME SHE IS THE ABSOLUTE WORST EVER.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 6th, 2014
Keep looking
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is the most uncaring, cold Doctor I have ever seen my entire life. Would never recommend her to anyone. She mocked my concerns on my first visit with her and as the blood tests proved, she was wrong to mock me. She is cold, no bedside manner, insensitive. Keep looking to find another endocronologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 17th, 2014
She Is Too Busy To Care
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After calling to rearrange an appointment and drug test and waiting at least 15 or 20 minutes each time I call there, front office and nurse provided bad information on testing lab procedures. After returning to her office after lab refused to perform test, front office said there was nothing they can do now. I told them I wanted to see dr. kozlow to voice my concern and that I have waisted 2 hours of my morning. I sat in her office and she would not come out to see me. The nurse saw I was not leaving, gave me a new lab test form as I had originally asked. 3 days later a letter in the mail from her says she no longer will provide service to me. This was sent without a call or discussion with me (the patient). She did not want my business because I tried to meet with her and complain about her phone system, wait time and staff procedures that caused my frustration. I guess she does not want to hear the truth and is too busy to care what the patient has to say to help fix her poor business practices. If you try to complain--- you are dismissed from care. Skip the pain& suffering and find a doctor that understands good business practices and that people's time/opinion is important.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Wende Kozlow, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Sarasota, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Jesus Perez

27 years experience

3.1 of 5

Doctor

Carly B Brown

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Richard S Duckworth

be the first to rate this Doctor