The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Wendell Bonner Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Wendell Bonner?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Wendell Bonner?

Ratings and Reviews

15 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    2
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    9
  • Excellent
    2
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    9

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 15 Ratings with 8 Comments

1.0 Rating

September 15th, 2015

Does not listen well.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 16th, 2014

Horrible!!

Agree with other reviewers VERY rude and condescending! His video is a joke, he could care less about you as a person. Most memorable is when I went through his series of scheduled testing (and completed them within the guidelines) only to have him raise his voice and refer to my results as pathetic. I suggest diversity training (in depth) and a psychiatrist....should not be around people! Will not be going back and will not recommend him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 7th, 2013

mr

I didn't particularly like him at first but it was more a dislike toward his employer than himself, over time I have found him to be a competent and thorough Dr. and while I often disagree with him I have found him to be honest (which is rare in any profession today) . I have also found him to be knowledgeable and an excellent diagnostician in his approach to treating a "rare" and difficult chronic condition. Dr Bonner has been very helpful over the 4 years I have been seeing him in the many aspects that my condition has forced me to deal with.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 28th, 2012

You need to stop practicing!!!!

The reason the wait time is fast is because he zips threw patients stating were over weight, smoke, and need to exercise, ect. I do work out, I don't long distance run as he dose. I do smoke and understand the surgeon gen. Warning so anything that pertains I get it.After all that is fig out & reiterated with his belittling tone and the ( your a stupid person so I don't care) attitude it's door for you and check for him. I don't advise telling him what your issues are unless you would like to leave with less self esteem. ( thanks Doc feel great! ) and that alone! He should have been a Dr. For the 3rd Rich in Poland. Truly he needs to be looked at.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 13th, 2012

Poor

I went to see doctor Bonner for a yearly physical. He brought me back in due to some test results that looked bad. Retested my blood and said I was completely fine. I found I had family history with the condition he had earlier suspected I had so I went back in to report it. He made me feel completely stupid;drew childish pictures to "explain" to me that I was fine. And said weight gain of five pounds in a week was no big deal. I stormed out of the office, He called the specialist (to cover his butt) so I went in to see a different doctor, I did indeed have the condition my test results showed that I had. This doctor does not listen, is very rude and condescending. I will not be going back to him, you cannot go to a doctor that you cannot trust!

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 27th, 2012

Dr. Bonner was kind and thorough.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2011

This doctor is very impatient, doesn't listen, doesn't answer questions, is demeaning and condescending.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

January 3rd, 2011

poor

Went to see the doc because of high blood pressure and in the process he lectured me on the how bad smoking is and then charge me 25 bucks for that plus the office call of one hundred + he seem to have only the fact the i need to quit smoking at all cost and the he wouldn't take anything less

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 29th, 2016

1.0 Rating

January 20th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

September 16th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

March 15th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Wendell Bonner is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Duluth, MN.

  • Dr. K Thompson

    Dr. K Thompson

    Family Medicine

    Duluth, MN 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    39
  • Dr. Jason Buffington

    Dr. Jason Buffington

    Family Medicine

    Duluth, MN 0 mi

    4.7
    (3)
    22
  • Dr. Jane Rudd

    Dr. Jane Rudd

    Family Medicine

    Duluth, MN 0 mi

    4.5
    (4)
    26