ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Wendell Butler Is this you?
  • 7
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.9 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Wendell Butler?


13 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 2nd, 2013

Terrific Doctor, Old School Country Ethics

Dr. Wendell Butler has been our family Doctor for many year's now. He went to Duke University Medical School and was raised in North Carolina in a small town. His humble background is very refreshing in the fast paced town of Las Vegas! Super staff and he really likes his job. The best of Vegas!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 24th, 2012

Dr Wendell always sends me to s specialist if there is any doubt in the diagnosis. friendly, acurate,

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 17th, 2011

Not a care in the world

Dr. Butler came in to the room and wouldn't sit down. I felt like he was rushing me out. When I shared my severe back pain, he told me he would only perscribe a weeks worth of medicine. He tried to force me to go back to my old pain management doctor, who I refused to go back to. When I asked him to refer me to a new doctor, he said that he called the three he wanted and if I wanted to go somewhere else, I had to call them myself. When I was unable to get an appointment anywhere within the week time frame he provided me, he told me he DENIED my medication request. I was forced to tell his nurse I didn't want to go there anymore. If you want to be treated poorly, go to Dr. Butler. But please save your money and go elsewhere. The medical assistants in the front were extremely nice and helpful. They are the ONLY good thing about this doctors office.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 4th, 2010

Dr. Butler refused to see me when I was ill. His staff told me when I called numerous times to go to a "quick care clinic" or the emergency room. This was after I went to the emergency room and was seen for 6 hours there, and told to follow up with my doctor. I now have a phone number for a new doctor.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 21st, 2010

Dr. Butler diagnosed a long-standing problem I was having immediately. I was very impressed with his professionalism and skills as a doctor. The office staff was extremely friendly as well.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 10th, 2009

Disappointed

Dr. W Butler has been my physician for a long time, but somewhere along the line he forgot how to treat a patient. His medical skills may be fine, but he has gotten very rude and condescending. I think Dr. Butler needs a good lesson in humility and caring. I would not suggest him as a physician.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 15th, 2008

Very Considerate and Qualified Doctor...

Never a wait of any length. He has an excellent bedside manner and really cares about his patient's health.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 10th, 2015

5.0 Rating

February 13th, 2015

1.0 Rating

October 30th, 2014

5.0 Rating

October 4th, 2014

5.0 Rating

May 31st, 2012

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Wendell Butler is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Las Vegas, NV.

  • Dr. Rochelle Broome

    Family Medicine

    Las Vegas, NV 0.35 mi

    30
  • Dr. Ian Hassin

    Family Medicine, General Practice

    Las Vegas, NV 0.50 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    49
  • Dr. Sejal Duggal

    Family Medicine

    Las Vegas, NV 0.50 mi

    2.4
    (11)
    7