Dr. Wendell Hackney MD Patient Reviews

  • Gynecology Morrow, GA

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

3.6 (-0.7)

26 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    69%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    12%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    8%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 18.4 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
January 25th, 2016
I really loved my first visit with Dr. Hackney. Unfortunately, he informed me that he no longer delivers babies 😢. And although he was very informative, I am wanting to attempt a VBAC and need to have a Dr who will deliver. So I am forced to look for another Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2015
HACKNEY TO THE RESCUE
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
GAVE BIRTH TO TWINS "YEARS AGO". DR. HACKNEY WAS NOT ON CALL THAT WEEKEND HOWEVER HE CALLED ME WHILE I WAS IN THE HOSPITAL AND COULD HEAR THAT I WAS NOT VERY COMFORTABLE. IT SEEMS LIKE MINUTES LATER HE CAME IN MY ROOM WITH SHORTS, A TEE SHIRT AND HIS MOTORCYCLE HELMET! I CRIED LAUGHED AND WENT TO SLEEP BECAUSE HE WAS THERE AND I HAD NO WORRIES!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 14th, 2015
Wait time
45 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
The wait time is just so long
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
My primary care doc referred me to his office. As he is a specialist, my usual no-deductible/no co-pay didn't apply. But, the administrator in the front office attempted to charge me 20% of my total out-of-pocket expense versus 20% of the office visit. I had to work with my insurance company to figure out their attempted charges. I elected to find another doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 25th, 2012
Excellent Professional Care
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Smith and Hackney are excellent doctors. Being in their office is comfortable and you will know they care about you and your baby. This will be my second child with them.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2012
THE MOST AWESOME OBGYN IN THE WORLD.
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR. HACKNEY HAS DELIVERED THREE (3) OF MY CHILDREN, ONE WAS A STILL BIRTH AND I WAS TREATED WITH SOOOOOOO MUCH CARE. NOT ONLY IS DR. HACKNEY A DOCTOR, HE'S A COUNSELOR, AND MOST OF ALL HE'S A FRIEND. I REALLY LOOK UP TO DR. HACKNEY IN SOOOOO MANY WAYS. THANK YOU FOR ALWAYS BEING THERE.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 25th, 2011
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great bedside manner--sense of humor but keeps it real. The staff is great--very caring, efficient, and knowledgeable. I have been a patient for 10 years and have had three children delivered under his care. My care has been consistent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 28th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 4th, 2017

5.0 of 5
March 27th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 27th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
October 17th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Wendell Hackney, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Morrow, GA.