ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Wendell Hackney Is this you?

Filter Reviews

27 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.3
  • 18
  • 3
  • 3
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Wendell Hackney?

Showing 12 of 27 Ratings

Four Stars

Posted on January 25th, 2016

I really loved my first visit with Dr. Hackney. Unfortunately, he informed me that he no longer delivers babies 😢. And although he was very informative, I am wanting to attempt a VBAC and need to have a Dr who will deliver. So I am forced to look for another Dr.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

HACKNEY TO THE RESCUE

Posted on December 3rd, 2015

GAVE BIRTH TO TWINS "YEARS AGO". DR. HACKNEY WAS NOT ON CALL THAT WEEKEND HOWEVER HE CALLED ME WHILE I WAS IN THE HOSPITAL AND COULD HEAR THAT I WAS NOT VERY COMFORTABLE. IT SEEMS LIKE MINUTES LATER HE CAME IN MY ROOM WITH SHORTS, A TEE SHIRT AND HIS MOTORCYCLE HELMET! I CRIED LAUGHED AND WENT TO SLEEP BECAUSE HE WAS THERE AND I HAD NO WORRIES!!!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on April 14th, 2015

The wait time is just so long

Wait time
45 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 22nd, 2015

My primary care doc referred me to his office. As he is a specialist, my usual no-deductible/no co-pay didn't apply. But, the administrator in the front office attempted to charge me 20% of my total out-of-pocket expense versus 20% of the office visit. I had to work with my insurance company to figure out their attempted charges. I elected to find another doctor.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Professional Care

Posted on October 25th, 2012

Dr. Smith and Hackney are excellent doctors. Being in their office is comfortable and you will know they care about you and your baby. This will be my second child with them.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

THE MOST AWESOME OBGYN IN THE WORLD.

Posted on June 23rd, 2012

DR. HACKNEY HAS DELIVERED THREE (3) OF MY CHILDREN, ONE WAS A STILL BIRTH AND I WAS TREATED WITH SOOOOOOO MUCH CARE. NOT ONLY IS DR. HACKNEY A DOCTOR, HE'S A COUNSELOR, AND MOST OF ALL HE'S A FRIEND. I REALLY LOOK UP TO DR. HACKNEY IN SOOOOO MANY WAYS. THANK YOU FOR ALWAYS BEING THERE.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 25th, 2011

Great bedside manner--sense of humor but keeps it real. The staff is great--very caring, efficient, and knowledgeable. I have been a patient for 10 years and have had three children delivered under his care. My care has been consistent.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on November 1st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 28th, 2017

One Star

Posted on April 4th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 27th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 27th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Wendell Hackney is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Morrow, GA.