Dr. Wendell Poulsen MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

2.1
  • 11 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 2.9)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    27%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    73%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 20.6 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 5th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Courteous, experienced, and exceptional service.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 24th, 2013
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Needs to retire.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 1st, 2012
Wait time
20 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not a very personable docter.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 6th, 2012
MR
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to Urgent on a Monday, which I knewe was probably not a good idea. Greeted well by the front desk ladies, but told it was going to be a long wait and hour or so. Why I ask because the only had one doctor working, which is crazy on a Monday. hen I finally was put in a room the nurse was nice -but seemed very rushed. Dr Poulsen came in the room, he told me he was behind because his staff was not adequate, he went on about this for 15min. before he asked me what my probablem was. He seemed to me to be very unpleasant, and not kind to his staff, he did not know that I my self am a retired physician, and I know for a fact that you are only as good as your staff, and to complain about them to a patient is not professional. I will not be returning to Urgent Care in Gloucester on a day that he is working. I will call first and make sure he is not on call.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 5th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not a nice Physician - treated staff awfull. Such a shame to have a Place so close by, but I don't want to go because of the Doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 27th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Urgent care setting, staff was fine. Dr very rude, and not caring. Did not treat staff well said he was running behind becuase of them, just not a very good experience there.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2011
Mr.
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
VERY RUDE , felt rushed, horrible to his x-ray person, and nurse, talked about them to me like thry were dogs. Said that his staff was worthless. He on the other hand mis diag. my Blood Pressure prolems, so now who is the worthless one. He needs to retire. Just a grumpy old man.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
He is very personable and does spend a good deal of time explaining things, even uses drawings (definitely not an artist) to explain how things work.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Wendell Poulsen, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Gloucester, VA.

Doctor

Dr. Kamani Karandana

23 years experience

3.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Joseph Leming

33 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Richard Honablue

36 years experience

4.7 of 5