ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Wendell Poulsen Jr Is this you?

Filter Reviews

11 Ratings • 8 Comments

2.1
  • 3
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 8

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
20.6 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Wendell Poulsen Jr?

Showing 11 of 11 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on November 5th, 2016

Courteous, experienced, and exceptional service.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on June 24th, 2013

Needs to retire.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 1st, 2012

Not a very personable docter.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

MR

Posted on January 7th, 2012

I went to Urgent on a Monday, which I knewe was probably not a good idea. Greeted well by the front desk ladies, but told it was going to be a long wait and hour or so. Why I ask because the only had one doctor working, which is crazy on a Monday. hen I finally was put in a room the nurse was nice -but seemed very rushed. Dr Poulsen came in the room, he told me he was behind because his staff was not adequate, he went on about this for 15min. before he asked me what my probablem was. He seemed to me to be very unpleasant, and not kind to his staff, he did not know that I my self am a retired physician, and I know for a fact that you are only as good as your staff, and to complain about them to a patient is not professional. I will not be returning to Urgent Care in Gloucester on a day that he is working. I will call first and make sure he is not on call.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 5th, 2012

Not a nice Physician - treated staff awfull. Such a shame to have a Place so close by, but I don't want to go because of the Doctor.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on December 27th, 2011

Urgent care setting, staff was fine. Dr very rude, and not caring. Did not treat staff well said he was running behind becuase of them, just not a very good experience there.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Mr.

Posted on August 2nd, 2011

VERY RUDE , felt rushed, horrible to his x-ray person, and nurse, talked about them to me like thry were dogs. Said that his staff was worthless. He on the other hand mis diag. my Blood Pressure prolems, so now who is the worthless one. He needs to retire. Just a grumpy old man.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 23rd, 2009

He is very personable and does spend a good deal of time explaining things, even uses drawings (definitely not an artist) to explain how things work.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 14th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on September 24th, 2012

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on September 7th, 2011

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Wendell Poulsen Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Gloucester, VA.