ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Wendell Poulsen Jr Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Wendell Poulsen Jr?

Binge Eating Disorder

Binge Eating Disorder

Get the facts about binge eating disorder, including symptoms, causes and related conditions.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Wendell Poulsen Jr?

Ratings and Reviews

11 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    3
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    8
  • Excellent
    3
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    8

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Wait Time
20.6 min

Showing 11 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 5th, 2016

Courteous, experienced, and exceptional service.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 24th, 2013

Needs to retire.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 1st, 2012

Not a very personable docter.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 7th, 2012

MR

I went to Urgent on a Monday, which I knewe was probably not a good idea. Greeted well by the front desk ladies, but told it was going to be a long wait and hour or so. Why I ask because the only had one doctor working, which is crazy on a Monday. hen I finally was put in a room the nurse was nice -but seemed very rushed. Dr Poulsen came in the room, he told me he was behind because his staff was not adequate, he went on about this for 15min. before he asked me what my probablem was. He seemed to me to be very unpleasant, and not kind to his staff, he did not know that I my self am a retired physician, and I know for a fact that you are only as good as your staff, and to complain about them to a patient is not professional. I will not be returning to Urgent Care in Gloucester on a day that he is working. I will call first and make sure he is not on call.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 5th, 2012

Not a nice Physician - treated staff awfull. Such a shame to have a Place so close by, but I don't want to go because of the Doctor.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 27th, 2011

Urgent care setting, staff was fine. Dr very rude, and not caring. Did not treat staff well said he was running behind becuase of them, just not a very good experience there.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2011

Mr.

VERY RUDE , felt rushed, horrible to his x-ray person, and nurse, talked about them to me like thry were dogs. Said that his staff was worthless. He on the other hand mis diag. my Blood Pressure prolems, so now who is the worthless one. He needs to retire. Just a grumpy old man.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2009

He is very personable and does spend a good deal of time explaining things, even uses drawings (definitely not an artist) to explain how things work.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 14th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 24th, 2012

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

September 7th, 2011

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Wendell Poulsen Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Gloucester, VA.

  • Dr. Ronald Jolda

    Family Medicine

    Gloucester, VA 0.07 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    34
  • Dr. Alpa Donato

    Family Medicine

    Gloucester, VA 0.07 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    17
  • Dr. Wayne Reynolds

    Family Medicine

    Gloucester, VA 0.07 mi

    4.2
    (20)
    27