The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Wendell Wettstein Is this you?

Filter Reviews

16 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.6
  • 9
  • 0
  • 2
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Wendell Wettstein?

Showing 12 of 16 Ratings

Three Stars

Posted on May 26th, 2016

I had some medical issues for a length of time and sent to numerous specialists with no results. I was sent to Dr Wettstein and he was able to take care of my issues! I can't thank him enough!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 18th, 2015

a great doctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Mrs

Posted on June 20th, 2015

I wish this Dr and staff could be my primary Dr. I Was pleasantly greeted, taken back immediately, Dr spent time with me, explained everything, removed what needed to be removed, the whole experience was awesome.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 7th, 2015

Great surgeon, removed my large mole on lip, hes so good no scar.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

NOT A GOOD DOCTOR

Posted on July 5th, 2010

He always had a problem comming up with what to do to help,and when I would go to see him with more than one reason,his favorite words were " We'll talk about it next time".

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Beyond words...

Posted on July 3rd, 2008

After 3 yrs this doctor has refused to refer me to a reliable specialist, acts as if he's forgotten he has already said at prior visits he would refer, refuses to see own patients & dumps them off on other Doctors in office that will not treat because they claim to not have access to your medical records. When you have Hepatitis C, you need to be seen by specialist that care for the total body. This man is anti-human, anti-"gentile", anti-life, unless of course you're one of the Clan. Doctors should treat the entire person, not be bias because you have a European surname. Sub-standard care, and doctor who assumes the worst about people based on their disease. Truly sad, he's finally retiring, that the Good Lord above, people who string those in need of hope along for profit, have little rewards any where else. May God have mercy on him, and forgive him for his self-centered views, and lack of sincere care & honesty.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

It doesn't get any Worse!!!

Posted on March 3rd, 2008

This is absolutely one of the worst doctors in the high desert. He will not refer you to a specialist since he thinks HE is the specialist, no matter what! He has misdiagnosed myself and other family members and is not competent in much. He is greedy and treats HMO patients like dirt. His office is grungy and his staff is unprofessional as well. EEK!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 1st, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on January 7th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on October 30th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on October 7th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on September 2nd, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Wendell Wettstein is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Victorville, CA.